Bug in J1.5 RC1?

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Locked
aufly
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:03 pm

Bug in J1.5 RC1?

Post by aufly » Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:09 pm

There is a problem in the installation of extensions which installed brilliantly in J1.5 beta 2. I have visited a number of forums and witnessed numerous reports on different extensions that suffer from the same installation problem. Here is an example of  the message produced upon installation of an extension.

# JInstaller::install: There is already a file called 'C:\Xampp\htdocs\joomla\administrator\components\com_joomap\' - Are you trying to install the same CMT twice?
# Component Install: Could not copy PHP install file.

Thank you, and thank you to the Joomla team for their outstanding work

Diederik
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 2:12 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Bug in J1.5 RC1?

Post by Diederik » Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:26 pm

Did you do a clean install (deleted all joomla 1.5 beta and new database)?

leadict
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 12:13 am

Re: Bug in J1.5 RC1?

Post by leadict » Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:15 am

There is more information about this issue here:

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,178590.0.html
"The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think" - Edwin Schlossberg.

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: Bug in J1.5 RC1?

Post by Robin » Tue Jul 24, 2007 7:43 am

Moderator note: moving from Development 1.5 to New J1.5 Forum Section


Locked

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 1.5”