Windows Integrated Authentication in Joomla Working

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
johnnyCMS
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Windows Integrated Authentication in Joomla Working

Post by johnnyCMS » Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:44 pm

was: Does anyone have Windows Integrated Authentication working?

I am trying to make it so the user does not have to log in to the system because LDAP is logging it in for them. Does anyone have this working? I can query ldap, but the user has to log in with their Active Directory account. I want Joomla to detect who is going to the site and deliver web pages accordingly. It is anIntranet application. Do any of you have that working?

Thank you.
Last edited by johnnyCMS on Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

johnnyCMS
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Does anyone have Windows Integrated Authentication working?

Post by johnnyCMS » Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:44 pm

I got it working. First, turn on Windows Integrated Authenticaiton for your virtual directory in IIS, and make sure the stock Joomla LDAP is working. You'll have to login manually, but you will know your questrings, base dn, etc. are correct.

Second, download JLibMan here:

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/pasami ... ge_id=2937

Then, download the etensions here:

http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

I then installed JLibMan.

Next, I unzipped the ldap authentication tools by Mr. Moffatt. Finally, I navigated to each individual zip (.tgz) on and uploaded:

lib_jauthtools_sso.tgz
lib_jauthtools_usersource.tgz
plgUserSourceLDAP.tgz
plgSSOHTTP.tgz
plgSystemSSO.tgz

I believe that was all I uploaded.