An error has occurred SQL=INSERT INTO

Need help installing Joomla! 1.5? For all Joomla! 1.5 installation issues please use this forum.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
sahbax6
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:35 pm

An error has occurred SQL=INSERT INTO

Postby sahbax6 » Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:42 pm

Hello dear friends
I faced a problem when I wanted update my joomla website

0 SQL=INSERT INTO `f1bz4_updates` (`update_site_id`,`extension_id`,`name`,`description`,`element`,`type`,`folder`,`client_id`,`version`,`detailsurl`,`infourl`,`extra_query`) VALUES

('1','700','Joomla','','joomla','file','','0','3.4.8','http://update.joomla.org/core/sts/extension_sts.xml','','')

what is this and how can I fix it ??? ??? ??? ???
Thanks

itoctopus
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4003
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:35 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: An error has occurred SQL=INSERT INTO

Postby itoctopus » Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:21 am

Checking the query, it seems that the number of the fields correspond (so you're not missing a field in the VALUES list), but the cause can be many other different issues:

- Missing field(s) in the table `updates`
- Trying to insert a row with the same update_site_id
- Other issues

I suggest you check the MySQL error log (which should be under /var/logs/mysql ) to see what the error is. If you don't have access it to that file, then a good idea would be to ask your host to email you the errors (in that file) relevant to your database.

Hope this helps!
http://www.itoctopus.com - Joomla consulting at its finest
https://twitter.com/itoctopus - Follow us on Twitter

TCoder
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:52 am

Re: An error has occurred SQL=INSERT INTO

Postby TCoder » Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:27 pm

I count the same number of fields and values - so that's not the issue.

You should try running that query directly against the database and see what error it tosses.


Return to “Installation 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests