Admin Page Blank after update using auto update.

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
GreatLandAK
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Admin Page Blank after update using auto update.

Post by GreatLandAK » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:21 pm

Hello All,
I have tried to read through all the post on this issue and can't seem to find a solution. I am able to pull up an error log from today and getting pages of this error repeated.

[06-Sep-2013 01:20:01 America/Chicago] PHP Warning: curl_setopt_array(): CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when an open_basedir is set in /home/garctico/public_htm/libraries/joomla/http/transport/curl.php on line 143

My front page was blank but I was able to get that fixed from a prior forum. Now just trying to get into the admin.

I am able to log in but it just goes blank afterwards.

Please give me step by stem direction and where to go? I am a new user to Joomla.

Thanks for any help!

dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Admin Page Blank after update using auto update.

Post by dpacadmin » Mon Dec 02, 2013 6:38 pm

Try enabling Error Reporting and see if you get a php error when you log into the backend. Edit your site's configuration.php file;
Set the site to
offline"1"

You can set debug
var $debug = '1';
and try the admin to see if it give more info.

You can set Error Reporting to max by changing the
var $error_reporting = '-1'
to
var $error_reporting = '6143'
then try the admin to see if you get more info.