No configuration file found and no installation code availab

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
speiros
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

No configuration file found and no installation code availab

Post by speiros » Sat Jan 18, 2014 10:25 pm

This is the message I get after uploading the joomla system to my server. I have tried to install Joomla 1.5.0 to 1.5.26 Stable Patch Package.

I use cPanel, and I uploaded by ftp.

I read the forum article on changing the file called .htaccess, and followed the instructions of copying this over, after admin from cPanel said it was important.

Still, there is no website, whereas I had a message when I first got a joomla template on there of removing my config file completely. It didn't work.

I think I am having clusters of problems, as the whole universe is spinning around with technicalities, and I can't keep up. Please help me. I don't know about the php, and especially as my computer doesn't work properly with the db files thanks to a glitch on it (I use linux, and also, my host provider's server is linux too), I decided to upload directly to the server.

I used joomla templates back in 2010, or 2009 even, and had no problem. What's happened to my world??? Actually, different topic, but I know the answer. Please help me with this topic if you can. Thank you.

dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: No configuration file found and no installation code ava

Post by dpacadmin » Sat Jan 18, 2014 10:47 pm