Raw php displayed following migration to new host/domain

Need help installing Joomla! 1.5? For all Joomla! 1.5 installation issues please use this forum.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mikedacre
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:55 pm

Raw php displayed following migration to new host/domain

Postby mikedacre » Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:28 pm

Hi All,

I am helping a small organization upgrade their Joomla install, they currently are running version 1.5.26. To test an upgrade I moved the site to my host at bagd.michaeldacre.com - you can't see that page now as it is password protected.

The port mostly went fine, I used ftp to copy all of the files, and I dumped and moved the database. The site works exactly the same as on the live site, except that some raw php code - that I can find in any source file using grep - keeps being displayed at the top of various pages. Oddly, all of the content is being displayed fine otherwise - so the php is being executed, and the database is accessible.

What is being displayed is raw php, specifically, what is being displayed is the following:

Code: Select all

* @GNU General Public License */ // no direct access defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access'); // register the handler $mainframe->registerEvent( 'onPrepareContent', 'plgInsertHTMLEditorButton' ); function plgInsertHTMLEditorButton( &$row, &$params, $page ) { global $mainframe; $pattern = '/\{HTML\}(.*?)\{\/HTML\}/i'; // match {HTML}...{/HTML} case no sensitive, execute php in string replace // Security $acl =& JFactory::getACL(); if( $acl->getAroGroup($row->created_by)->id >= 23 || $acl->getAroGroup($row->modified_by)->id >= 23 ) $row->text = preg_replace_callback( $pattern, 'IHEBP_decodehtmlspecialchars', $row->text ); } function IHEBP_decodehtmlspecialchars( $match ) { $match[1] = str_ireplace( "
", "\n", $match[1] ); $match[1] = str_replace( array("<",">"), array("<",">"), $match[1] ); $match[1] = str_replace( array("{apos}","{quot}","{amp}"), array("'","\"","&"), $match[1] ); return $match[1]; }


Here is an image:
Image

For reference, in the php.ini the following flags are set:

Code: Select all

error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED & ~E_STRICT

Code: Select all

display_errors = Off


But this isn't surprising as these aren't php errors this is raw php from some module or other.

Also, I don't have any problems with my other sites, e.g. my wordpress site michaeldacre.com, which is hosted on exactly the same server.

I use nginx as the front end for all my sites, which then pass the entire request back the httpd, and the php is parsed by php-fpm, although the problem is exactly the same with the plain old apache php module.

The relevant config files are here:

nginx site config file:

Code: Select all

# This is the configuration file for the bagd clone
#

server {
  listen 199.30.59.17:80;
  server_name bagd.michaeldacre.com;
  server_name_in_redirect off;

  access_log /var/log/nginx/bagd.access_log;
  error_log /var/log/nginx/bagd.error_log;

  root /srv/http/bagd;
  location / {
    proxy_pass http://127.0.0.1:8080;
  }
}


httpd vhost section:

Code: Select all

<VirtualHost 127.0.0.1:8080>
    ServerAdmin mike.dacre@gmail.com
    DocumentRoot "/srv/http/bagd"
    ServerName bagd.michaeldacre.com
    ErrorLog "/var/log/httpd/bagd.com-error_log"
    CustomLog "/var/log/httpd/bagd.com-access_log" common
    <Directory /srv/http/bagd/>
      DirectoryIndex index.php index.html index.htm
      Options +FollowSymLinks -Indexes
      AllowOverride All
      AuthUserFile /srv/http/bagd_passwords
      AuthType Basic
      AuthName "BAGD Test Site"
      Require valid-user
    </Directory>
</VirtualHost>


php-fpm is enabled globally in the httpd.conf file with the following code:

Code: Select all

LoadModule proxy_handler_module modules/mod_proxy_handler.so
<FilesMatch \.php$>
    SetHandler "proxy:fcgi://127.0.0.1:9000/"
</FilesMatch>
<IfModule dir_module>
  DirectoryIndex index.php index.html
</IfModule>


I am getting some odd messages I don't understand in the httpd error log for the site, e.g.:

Code: Select all

[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.948134 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.948449 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.948668 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.949100 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.949502 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.949620 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.949690 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:53.949963 2014] [:error] [pid 16093] [client 127.0.0.1:55797] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: r3d_tmpfinalclass in /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/tmpl/default.php on line 60, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:54.313553 2014] [core:info] [pid 16095] [client 127.0.0.1:55799] AH00128: File does not exist: /srv/http/bagd/modules/mod_maximenu_CK/themes/questbridge/images/fond_bg.png, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/scope/why-scope
[Fri Jun 20 15:20:54.313630 2014] [access_compat:error] [pid 16095] [client 127.0.0.1:55799] AH01797: client denied by server configuration: /usr/share/httpd/error/HTTP_NOT_FOUND.html.var, referer: http://bagd.michaeldacre.com/scope/why-scope

User avatar
pe7er
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 21913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Raw php displayed following migration to new host/domain

Postby pe7er » Sat Jun 21, 2014 5:51 pm

Welcome to Joomla forum!

On my Nginx powered websites I use the following block in my sites configuration ("nginx site config file"),
e.g. /etc/nginx/sites-available/example.com

Code: Select all

location ~ \.php$ {
fastcgi_pass unix:/var/run/php5-fpm.sock;
fastcgi_index index.php;
include fastcgi_params;
}


btw: I did not use "httpd vhost section", nor did I enable php-fpm globally in httpd.conf...
Furthermore I used the unix socket "fastcgi_pass unix:/var/run/php5-fpm.sock" and not the IP+port 127.0.0.1:9000
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator
https://db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Co-founder of data2.eu GDPR Tool https://data2.eu/en/gdpr-tool

pjcons
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 12:37 am

Re: Raw php displayed following migration to new host/domain

Postby pjcons » Thu Dec 31, 2015 12:50 am

Hey guys,

Similar issue. I was uninstalling some extensions I didn't need and a couple of things seem to have happened. There's the code at the top of the page when editing my articles and the HTML markup seems to have been stripped from my articles??

Image

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rt4fin5n4bb6qy2/PHP.png?dl=0

Any help??


Regards,
PJ

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24298
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: Raw php displayed following migration to new host/domain

Postby Per Yngve Berg » Thu Dec 31, 2015 11:25 am

You have mixed up the Joomla versions. The screen-shot is not from Joomla 1.5


Return to “Installation 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests