Joomla - Userplane Integration with CSXML.php

Discuss the integration of Joomla! with other products. ie SMF, phpbb etc etc

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
247mixers
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla - Userplane Integration with CSXML.php

Post by 247mixers » Wed Feb 28, 2007 9:54 am

For someone who has integrated another script to Joomla, these questions might be quite basic.

I am fairly new to Joomla and just could not get to the code to get the Session ID (sessionGUID), the User ID, and the User Name.

I need to be working on integrating Joomla with Userplane Webchat.  What documents contain the actual code and calls that I need to make this integration happen. 

Dexx
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Joomla - Userplane Integration with CSXML.php

Post by Dexx » Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:48 pm

I am also looking to integrate userplane with Joomla and would like to know how I request the current user's sessionID and userID to pass along in the call.

Anyone successful integrated a chat in their site before with user tracking?

EasyPeezy
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by EasyPeezy » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:01 pm

I paid a lot of money to get this done. $500 to be precise. Userplane doesn't want anyone doing the integration but one of their appointed integrators... they made it very difficult to understand. ???

Dwain
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by Dwain » Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:50 pm

EasyPeezy wrote: I paid a lot of money to get this done. $500 to be precise. Userplane doesn't want anyone doing the integration but one of their appointed integrators... they made it very difficult to understand. ???
Are you happy with the userplane integration other than the price of course? does it do what you had hoped?

runey