Can Virtuemart and an Oscommerce bridge be it?

Discuss the integration of Joomla! with other products. ie SMF, phpbb etc etc

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
healinghq
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Can Virtuemart and an Oscommerce bridge be it?

Post by healinghq » Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:38 pm

by the way... I know E-Z store is in the mix, and I have used it and I love it... for simple webstore solutions.... give me E-Z Store with Lockdowner (downloadable files via paypal) anyday... and Kathy at JustJoomla couldn't be more helpful.. she is terrific..

But for my own website I need something larger - something with Integrated Shipping and lots of integrated payment options - I am sure everyone has seen http://www.X-cart.com or their version of LiteCommerce... if not check it out - http://www.litecommerce.com --- my question is, how hard would it be to use a more robust ecommerce solution like x-cart, but to have it integrated with Joomla....

Is using the Wrapper even an option for something like this - would it be too hard to display properly within the wrapper, so that it looks good?

Is it that important that once someone logs into the store, they are logged into the site and vice versa..... I mean.. .the person who is purchasing is going to have to enter all their credit card info and address info anyhow.... so is a separate login to the store that big of a deal?

Does anyone know of a good example of a Joomla site with a very powerful e-commerce solution.....???

I guess I don't want to give up Joomla - I love it too much.....  but I need more than Virtuemart (which is obviously great.. better than anything I could do...) .......

Would love some help... thx,

aram

griggsupport
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling