E_NOLOGIN_ACCESS for login after 1.0.12 to 1.5 Stable

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
compass
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

E_NOLOGIN_ACCESS for login after 1.0.12 to 1.5 Stable

Post by compass » Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:26 pm

Performed what seems successful migration.

Users could not log in with what they thought their password was. After resetting their password, they now get an error:

E_NOLOGIN_ACCESS

Has anyone done a successful migration of 1.0.13 to 1.5 stable and everything was OK with the users?
Follow me on Twitter @compassdesign
www.compassdesigns.net - Get get free templates and news for Joomla
simplweb.com/joomla-hosting - Fully Managed Joomla Hosting - Unlimited Support

PhilTaylor-Prazgod
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: E_NOLOGIN_ACCESS for login after 1.0.12 to 1.5 Stable

Post by PhilTaylor-Prazgod » Thu Jan 31, 2008 7:36 pm

Barrie

After my debug session I can confirm that on your site after the migration all of the users in your site were set as registered users (group_id = 18 within the jos_core_acl_groups_aro_map table by changing the row where aro_id=10 to have a group_id = 25 I was then able to login as your super admin.

The same is true for all other user levels on your site - all had been reset to group_id = 18

Furthermore, all of the passwords remained md5 unsalted and were not changed to more secure salted passwords.

Hope this helps someone else :-)
Last edited by PhilTaylor-Prazgod on Thu Jan 31, 2008 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Phil Taylor
- https://mySites.guru - Manage Multiple Joomla/WordPress Sites In One Dashboard for Security, Audits, Backups and more....
- https://www.phil-taylor.com/

compass
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace