can't edit any articles :( -SOLVED

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
N6REJ
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

can't edit any articles :( -SOLVED

Post by N6REJ » Sun Feb 03, 2008 7:23 am

i'm getting a very strange error...
Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::onDisplay() in /home/treeturn/public_html/n6rej.com/libraries/joomla/html/editor.php on line 263
this happens wether i'm in the front end or back... can anyone point me in the right direction?
legacy mode is on.
Last edited by N6REJ on Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bear

arthegone
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: can't edit any articles :(

Post by arthegone » Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:25 am

I have the same problem.
installation:

JOOMLA 1.5.0
FIREBOAD
DISCUSSBOT

N6REJ
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: can't edit any articles :(

Post by N6REJ » Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:50 pm

This is caused by discuss bot
Bear

fragov
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: can't edit any articles :( -SOLVED

Post by fragov » Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:00 am

No only Discuss Bot, I've got same from "Editor Button - Pagebreak" Bot (Joomla 1.5.4) :eek:

omanzi
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by omanzi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:17 pm

Check if you have DOCLink plugin installed then disable it.

omanzi
Kigali
Rwanda

colowebstud64
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::onDispla

Post by colowebstud64 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 11:07 pm

Hi! My name is John and I've been working with Joomla for 6 months. I have never came across the ERROR: