Media manager problems after upgrading to 1.5.8

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Firebride
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Media manager problems after upgrading to 1.5.8

Post by Firebride » Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:10 pm

Help!

I have just upgraded from Joomla 1.5.7 to Joomla 1.5.8 by uploading the files into the root of my website.

The only issue i picked up is that of my Media Manager. When i try to upload a file by clicking on BROWSE button it just does nothing.

Also the field next to the BROWSE button is gone!

Thanks in advance, much appreciated for any help!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

OnTheMarkDesign
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Media manager problems after upgrading to 1.5.8

Post by OnTheMarkDesign » Thu Nov 13, 2008 3:48 pm

Firebride wrote:Help!

I have just upgraded from Joomla 1.5.7 to Joomla 1.5.8 by uploading the files into the root of my website.

The only issue i picked up is that of my Media Manager. When i try to upload a file by clicking on BROWSE button it just does nothing.

Also the field next to the BROWSE button is gone!

Thanks in advance, much appreciated for any help!
Browse button helps you find the file from your local pc.

You need to click the button to the right (middle button of the 3), "Start Upload", and it should upload the photo you found and selected with the "browse" button.
Joomla! Community Magazine Team Member
Follow Me at https://twitter.com/OnTheMarkDesign

Firebride
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by Firebride » Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:52 pm

I think you misunderstood the problem at hand.