Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 1.5?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:15 pm

I made a file migrate from phpnuke to joomla 1.5.15.

Howto:
- Install fresh (do not install sample data) Joomla! 1.5.15.
- Change cfg.php with your nuke site database variables.
- put 2 files to joomla main directory (where configuration.php is)
- run phpnuke2jos.php to your web browser (for example website.com/joomla/phpnuke2jos.php)
- 2 options asked you "Migrate Users" and "Migrate Contents".

that's all...

Migrate Contents:
Nuke tables---------------------Joomla tables
topics-------------------------> sections
stories_cat--------------------> categories
stories-------------------------> content
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

huesoamz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:01 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby huesoamz » Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:05 am

very tKS!!!!, i apreciate to much this :)

motaammel
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:06 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby motaammel » Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 am

Thanks, I'll try it.

huesoamz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:01 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby huesoamz » Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:26 am

work nice, except user, but content is really good :)

atiramram
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 4:37 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby atiramram » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:22 am

The content does work however the users migration failed.

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:37 am

atiramram wrote:The content does work however the users migration failed.


how many users in your web site?
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

huesoamz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:01 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby huesoamz » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:05 pm

pisdoktor wrote:
atiramram wrote:The content does work however the users migration failed.


how many users in your web site?


I have 45 member and not migrate...but, u work is really good, no problem for users...the most important is the content :)

M4NIC_H3DGEHOG
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:03 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby M4NIC_H3DGEHOG » Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:04 pm

thank you very much very helpful

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:13 pm

M4NIC_H3DGEHOG wrote:thank you very much very helpful


you are welcome ;)
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

thornan
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:34 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby thornan » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:18 am

Thanks been looking for something like this for some time..

Works fine for content but i really need to move the users i have 130 plus users is there any way to fix this..

Thanks

Thor

jerschae
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:02 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby jerschae » Thu Mar 04, 2010 4:24 pm

I am attempting to move approximately 300 stories but for some reason it will only move 36 of them. I have tried limiting the SELECT clause to include only specific topics, only the first or last 30 records, and other limitations to no avail. It simply will not select and import all the the data in my Nuke DB - any ideas?

effezien2
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:01 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby effezien2 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:46 pm

Just wanted to share my findings with you guys. I think this solution is an easy one if you know a little phpmyadmin (or other mysql tool) so that you can tweak a little.

The problem for the users import is the line 222, 230 & 235 in phpnuke2jos.php :

Code: Select all

.$config->dbprefix."_users VALUES "
alter it to :

Code: Select all

.$config->dbprefix."users VALUES "


Do the same with _core_acl_aro (line 230) & _core_acl_groups_aro_map (line 235)
(Get rid of the '_' !) :laugh:

If you need to export and import your users from your 'fresh' install to a live site, please export these 4 tables : jos_core_acl_aro, jos_core_acl_aro_groups, jos_core_acl_aro_groups & jos_users 8)

For the articles it is all going well... :D

I want to thank you for sharing this with us !

greetz,
Sven

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:46 pm

Thanks Sven ;)
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

effezien2
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:01 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby effezien2 » Sat Mar 27, 2010 2:54 pm

Hi pisdoktor,

In the first place i need to thank you for starting your work to migrate phpnuke to Joomla! :laugh:
This thread is the only one with a solution which really works, so i like to help aswell.

There is one thing that could be a little problem when you need to import the users into your excisting Joomla! database. You can ofcourse begin with the users ID 64, but when importing the users into the excisting database the best you can do is to let the ID column for what it is (don't select it when exporting). Just keep it empty, the Autoincrement column ID's will do the rest for you. In this way you don't get 'duplicate id's'...


Greetz,
Sven

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Sat Mar 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Hi Sven,
Thanks for your advice. I will change some codes into the files, and will publish again ;)

Greetz,
Soner
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

piratus
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:06 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby piratus » Fri Apr 16, 2010 3:45 pm

thanks for the script,

I have a script like this that does the same and migrates the comments to yvComment, but now is not working properly

Would it be possible to implement the option of yvComment and also migrate the associated comments to articles?


here is the script

newfork
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby newfork » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:35 am

pisdoktor wrote:I made a file migrate from phpnuke to joomla 1.5.15.

Howto:
- Install fresh (do not install sample data) Joomla! 1.5.15.
- Change cfg.php with your nuke site database variables.
- put 2 files to joomla main directory (where configuration.php is)
- run phpnuke2jos.php to your web browser (for example website.com/joomla/phpnuke2jos.php)
- 2 options asked you "Migrate Users" and "Migrate Contents".

that's all...

Migrate Contents:
Nuke tables---------------------Joomla tables
topics-------------------------> sections
stories_cat--------------------> categories
stories-------------------------> content



Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\www\www\migrate\phpnuke2jos.php on line 97

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\www\www\migrate\phpnuke2jos.php on line 109

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\www\www\migrate\phpnuke2jos.php on line 121
SUCCESSFULL FAILED
SECTION
0

0
CATEGORY
0

0
CONTENT
0

0
Go Back

Nervana
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:13 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby Nervana » Tue May 11, 2010 9:05 am

Thanks for this great work. i really like the easy way u made it.

Converting my website gives me this results:
SUCCESSFULL FAILED
SECTION 16 0
CATEGORY 7 0
CONTENT 493 1511

any idea what is wrong with other failed contents?

elysnomade
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 1:53 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby elysnomade » Tue May 11, 2010 9:44 am

I have the same problem migrating contents, 36/90, any ideas?

mhankins
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 4:12 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby mhankins » Tue May 25, 2010 4:51 am

All 28,888 of my users fail... Any idea?

flavioluizmelo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby flavioluizmelo » Thu May 27, 2010 12:50 pm

Does it possible migrate a Wordpress based websit into Joomla platform?
Signature rules: Literal URLs only - viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Fri May 28, 2010 5:58 pm

Please try again with this file ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

billj4u
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 7:48 am
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby billj4u » Sun May 30, 2010 7:58 am

pisdoktor wrote:I made a file migrate from phpnuke to joomla 1.5.15.

Howto:
- Install fresh (do not install sample data) Joomla! 1.5.15.
- Change cfg.php with your nuke site database variables.
- put 2 files to joomla main directory (where configuration.php is)
- run phpnuke2jos.php to your web browser (for example website.com/joomla/phpnuke2jos.php)
- 2 options asked you "Migrate Users" and "Migrate Contents".

that's all...

Migrate Contents:
Nuke tables---------------------Joomla tables
topics-------------------------> sections
stories_cat--------------------> categories
stories-------------------------> content

Hello;

Well I am new to Joomla so be patient with my ackward questions.

I've installed Joomla on my computer using " Xampp " as server...I had my web site set up on my computer for testing purposes.....so now I have installed Joomla and installation went well..so now how do I migrate my php files into Joomla..they are just php files not PhpNuke files...

Here is a link of my web site..( http://www.teamcombatleague.ca )

I wish to migrate the block code into the Joomla on my computer first for testing before moving onto my web site...all original files and folder are still in directory...

So I will be here for lots and lots and lots of questions... ;D

PS: sorry I added the sample data...

Nervana
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:13 am

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby Nervana » Sun May 30, 2010 2:55 pm

Thanks for help :)

I tried new file but it gives me this message

Code: Select all

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in \\boswinf\home\users\web\b2272\nervana\portal\phpnuke2jos.php on line 97

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:20 am

Nervana wrote:Thanks for help :)

I tried new file but it gives me this message

Code: Select all

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in \\boswinf\home\users\web\b2272\nervana\portal\phpnuke2jos.php on line 97



check your cfg.php file. maybe nuke database prefix is wrong?
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

irocnrol
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 6:03 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby irocnrol » Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:52 pm

What about my forums? I migrated the Users and Content over fine, what do I need to do to get the phpbb2 forums from my phpnuke site over to Joomla?

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby pisdoktor » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:47 pm

Search Joomla forums about migrate phpbb2 to other forums ;)
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6028
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby dpacadmin » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:07 pm

What 2 files are you referring to?
That would be the two files in the zip file he attached to his first post in this thread.

User avatar
afurnia
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Wa,
Contact:

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby afurnia » Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:13 pm

Got it, thanks!

epars
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:02 pm

Re: Migrate PHP Nuke to Joomla 1.5.15

Postby epars » Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:12 pm

thank you

but..

doesn't support utf-8
can you help me?


Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests