why my site is blank page after moving to other server?

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
beskucnik
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

why my site is blank page after moving to other server?

Post by beskucnik » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:17 am

Hi, I had 1.0.15 Joomla installation and content disappeared. I don't know why... I have also the same content just Joomla 1.5.23 in other server (I made migration, like online backup), and even there disappeared one text in content. Then I decided to move website from one server to other, because 1.5.23 is newer and better for security reasons, and when I moved 1.5.23, I got blank page. I connected database, admin login panel is visible, I can login, but many things don't function in admin panel and as I said, live website is just blank page, there is no content or design or anything.
where is the problem? why in one server everything is visible in Joomla 1.5.23 and only one text disappeared and in other server it is blank page?
server did me a favour, they moved my site from their server with php 5.3 to server with php 5.2 but again my website is a blank page.
MySQL version: 5.1.49-3 through PHP extension MySQLi
just to add that server where migration is visible (mentioned online backup) has PHP Version 5.3.3-7. so, if server where I moved 1.5.23 has the same 5.3.x php then everythign should work, but it is not so.

Prowebdesign
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: why my site is blank page after moving to other server?

Post by Prowebdesign » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:44 am

Have you updated your permalinks?
Best regards,
Streamline
Web design blog and tutorials http://www.majas-lapu-izstrade.lv