Migrate Mambo 4.6.5 to Joomla 2.5.4

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
frankman71
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Upgrade 1.0.10 to the current version

Post by frankman71 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:30 pm

Hello Experts,

I´m new here, so first I want to say hello: Hello!

I want to upgrade a joomla from version 1.0.10 to the current version 2.5. I searched in this forum and in the internet but I don´t find any helpful article. I just found thinks like: how to upgrade from 1.0.10 to 1.0.15 with the step 1.0.13 between.

OK, I will do this before I can continue to upgrade to the current version, but where can I get the upgrade kits for that old versions?

Or I found an article here in forum about an upgrade from 1.0.x to 1.5. I the article I read that it´s not really easy to do this but I don´t find how to do this ...

So here my qustion:

- Somebody knows a Site where I can find an explanation how to upgrade from an very old version to the current version?

- Or somebody know where I can get the old upgrade kits to upgrade step by step?

Many thanks for any help!!

Frank

IkariGendo
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Migrating from Mambo 4.5.1a to Joomla 2.5 (yikes!)

Post by IkariGendo » Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:32 pm

Disclaimer: it's not a commercial page, more of a hobby site and it's hosted free of charge by a nice person. I also have pretty basic html knowledge and not much else.

First of all, I sort of "inherited" the site, so not much I can do about it, the webpage is still stuck on ye olde mambo 4.5.1a, with server php upgrades, mambo has stopped playing nice.