Creating new webdesign importing db

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
eduardoma
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Creating new webdesign importing db

Post by eduardoma » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:19 pm

Hello, I have many people saved in an access db and I want to export then to Joomla 1.5. I recreated the webdesign of my website but I could not upgrade joomla cause it's used in more than 200 websites so I cannot update it. I just updated the design but now I need to bring users saved in my access db to joomla mysql. I payed a plugin $ 15 that promised to solve this problem but I am having the following error and plugin owner does not help me!

The ".next" record is not available in the ODBC at http://www.site por 500.com.br using root@_____ (I blanked my password to avoid problems).
Last edited by eduardoma on Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

johans
I've been banned!

Re: Creating new webdesign importing db

Post by johans » Wed Aug 14, 2013 1:00 am

Hi,

Can you explain in detail on what is your plan? do you need to upgrade your site to Joomla 2.5?

eduardoma
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by eduardoma » Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:28 am

@johans thank you for helping me. I do not need to upgrade to 2.5 (actually my client does not allow me). I need to import a database of users in access to joomla database! The plugin I payed is terrible! Thank you.

dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Post by dpacadmin » Thu Aug 15, 2013 5:54 pm