Old Emails and /administrator

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Skopt
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Old Emails and /administrator

Post by Skopt » Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:54 pm

Hello.

I have 2 major problems :-S

1. I have moved the website from my previous provider. I uploaded the FTP and the Database fiddle a bit in configuration.php to make it work and .htacces but finally got it working all except the /administrator , basically i can not log in the back end so i can upgrade from joomla 1.5 to joomla 2.5 or do any changes to website.

2 And second i have lost the emails , my previous email was office@mydoimain.com , i haven't created a new office address yet but i need to get in my mails . I have a few important emails with orders and such that i need to access ASAP. Is there any way in database or in ftp through code i can get a hold of them.

Can anyone please help?
Best Regards,
Axel

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Old Emails and /administrator

Post by toivo » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:05 pm

got it working all except the /administrator , basically i can not log in the back end
These instructions could help: http://docs.joomla.org/How_you_reset_an ... assword%3F
And second i have lost the emails , my previous email was office@mydoimain.com
You need to raise this issue with your hosting company or email service provider(s).
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

Skopt
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Skopt » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:53 am

Thank you for replay. I think i made a mistake in expressing the problem i have.