error using joomla upgrade

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
garydtg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:44 pm

error using joomla upgrade

Post by garydtg » Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:02 pm

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$timelimit in /home/dtgmnco/public_html/administrator/components/com_jupgrade/includes/jupgrade.class.php on line 156
OK


line 156

// Set timelimit to 0
if(!ini_get('safe_mode')) {
if ($params->timelimit == 0) {
set_time_limit(0);

 
User avatar
pe7er
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 22430
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: Nijmegen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: error using joomla upgrade

Post by pe7er » Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:28 pm

Are you trying to upgrade a Joomla 1.0 website to Joomla 2.5 using Jupgrade ?

JUpgrade is a Joomla 1.5 component which you cannot use in Joomla 1.0.

To migrate 1.0 to 1.5, I would search for mtw-migrator‎, install it in a Joomla 1.5 website & use it to import 1.0 data.
Then you could use JUpgrade (or the commercial SPUpgrade) to migrate Joomla 1.5 to 2.5/3.2.
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator
https://db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Co-developer of d2 Content https://data2site.com/joomla-extensions/d2-content

garydtg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: error using joomla upgrade

Post by garydtg » Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:08 pm

thank you for the information however i am using 1.5.21

garydtg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: error using joomla upgrade

Post by garydtg » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:47 pm

so for some reason using IE I got errors. using chrome it seems to be working.

User avatar
pe7er
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 22430
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: Nijmegen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: error using joomla upgrade

Post by pe7er » Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:37 am

garydtg wrote:thank you for the information however i am using 1.5.21
I've moved your message from the Joomla 1.0 to Joomla 1.5 forum.

btw: when you are having problems you'd better upgrade to the latest 1.5, which is 1.5.26.
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator
https://db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Co-developer of d2 Content https://data2site.com/joomla-extensions/d2-content

 

Locked

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 1.5”