Website main menu went missing

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 1.5?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
henrychoi_yw
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:46 pm

Website main menu went missing

Postby henrychoi_yw » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:25 am

Dear All,
I just moved my web hosting to Godaddy.
For some reason the main menu on my frontpage went missing and when I check the element with Google Chrome, the art-nav div isn't there.
Other things works fine on the website, eg. Retrieve product list
Is there anyone have the same issue and help me out how to fix it ?

Thanks for the help.
Henry

jcms
I've been banned!
Posts: 2233
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:23 am

Re: Website main menu went missing

Postby jcms » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:49 am

check in module option??? it is ok in firefox?

henrychoi_yw
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Website main menu went missing

Postby henrychoi_yw » Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:09 am

jcms wrote:check in module option??? it is ok in firefox?


Sorry for the late reply.
The main menu is still missing in FireFox.

henrychoi_yw
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Website main menu went missing

Postby henrychoi_yw » Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:03 am

chaiwasin1980 wrote:
henrychoi_yw wrote:
jcms wrote:check in module option??? it is ok in firefox?


Sorry for the late reply.
The main menu is still missing in FireFox.


can you check the module ? maybe it disable


The module is Enable. Please check the attachment.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

henrychoi_yw
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Website main menu went missing

Postby henrychoi_yw » Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:49 am

I found out there is a bit difference between the production environment and the testing environment.
Inside the module manager, the Enable column and the Access Level column is empty. I have attached both screenshots as reference.

Is there anyone knows why the columns are empty ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6028
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: Website main menu went missing

Postby dpacadmin » Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:59 am

Try running a optimize and repair on your site's database, could be a database issue. Try uploading your administrator folder again, could be a missing or corrupt file. Check the php version of your new Host, does your Joomla version support the php version they are using?


Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests