Admin Loop, cannot login.

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
depaulus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Admin Loop, cannot login.

Postby depaulus » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:12 am

I recently installed Joomla, and everything went smoothly, I had it running for a few days, then suddenly I could not login to Admin, I just get caught in a continuous loop, I do not get any error messages (except when I purposely type wrong password)
I have read (I believe) all the threads about this problem, and have tried all the fixes and patches mentioned in the threads.. none of them work.. I have contacted my host and they have confirmed that everything is working normal on my server.

I have come to the conclusion that the problem is in the Database,...  because , Someone mentioned making a backup of my database, then rename the config.php, re upload the "install folder" and run the installation again.. I did this , and I had no problem at all logging into the admin, I then deleted the database and imported my previous database, and the problem started, I just get caught in a loop, and cannot login to admin (no error messages)

I'm really hoping that someone can help me because I have tried everything to my ability, repaired database, optimized database, dropped jos_session, but I  just cannot  solve this irritating problem..

PLEASE any help / advice would really be appreciated.  :'(

de P 

dooza
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Admin Loop, cannot login.

Postby dooza » Thu Feb 07, 2008 8:10 pm