Users can't login using IE!

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
LAUSAADMIN
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Users can't login using IE!

Post by LAUSAADMIN » Fri May 14, 2010 10:05 pm

Hey,

I have recently had many problems reported that my users cannot log in using internet explorer even in compatability view. It appears to just refresh their page but shows them logged in on the backend, when they try again and again it shows more of the same username trying to log in, I use firefox but experience the same problem when I try with IE, it then works after a while but then stops working again.

Is this an issue with 1.5.17 ?

Thanks,
Tom

duckjunkie
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Users can't login using IE!

Post by duckjunkie » Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:10 am

I have this exact issue Tom! Have you found a solution? ??? ??? ???
I am just baffled by this - I even put a leaderboard on my website telling people to use Chrome if the want the best experience on our site. Ridiculous. :( :eek: :'(
I should point out that I have JomSocial 1.8 on my site and I use the JA_Purity template. Do you have a community? :pop
New to Joomla! but trying really hard to figure things out on my own! If I am asking here, I am likely frustrated, embarrassed or otherwise not happy. Please be easy on me and I will try to get back to it on my own without being a pest. ;)

LAUSAADMIN
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by LAUSAADMIN » Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:35 am

Hey,

Thanks for the reply, I have community builder installed, latest version and latest version 1.5.20 of joomla.

Even after loads of updated I am still having the same issue!

Thanks,

Tom

serialhacker
Joomla! Intern