500 Internal Server error in Godaddy server.

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
User avatar
reggaebkk
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:39 pm

Re: 500 Internal Server error in Godaddy server.

Post by reggaebkk » Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:18 am

Just for info because somebody with the same issue may come across this post via google like me.
My problem is solved thanks to my excellent host hostforweb who answered:
"Your site was triggering two mod security rules which I have now whitelisted in your WHM. You will no longer receive this error"

I don't know what error, but that was my problem, all is fine now.
(please note that modsec configuration should be out of their support scope so thanks hostforweb ^_^)

dazmillion2016
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:43 pm

Re: 500 Internal Server error in Godaddy server.

Post by dazmillion2016 » Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:55 pm

Thanks you saved me major stress

wolfine
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: 500 Internal Server error in Godaddy server.

Post by wolfine » Sat Mar 31, 2018 12:44 pm

leolam wrote:Shows with .html since you have enabled the button in global config "add suffix to url"

Here are correct settings:
Search Engine Friendly URLs : yes
Mod_rewrite: yes
Suffix: yes (if you want to show with .html)

upload attached htacces.txt to your Joomla root folder and rename to .htaccess. Than issue should be resolved

htaccess.txt

Leo 8)
He guys.

Almost 10 years later.

I have Joomla 3.8.6 installed on localhost with xampp (apache).
I did some changes in httpd-xampp.conf. Hower after that its still showing the 500 error.

I know it was a .htaccess problem, so after some search i uploaded Leolam .htaccess file to my root folder and it's working.

So what i want to know guys, is this the right thing to work with it? I mean, after 10 years these problem still showing up? ???

Again, did i do the right thing with leo's file?

webhostuk
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:05 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: 500 Internal Server error in Godaddy server.

Post by webhostuk » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:11 am

If the .haccess worked then its the right solution, it was had wrong rules it won't have worked for you.
https://www.webhost.uk.net/joomla-hosting.html | Best UK Joomla Hosting!
http://www.webhost.US.Com | Best US Joomla Hosting
One click auto installer for Joomla


Post Reply

Return to “Administration 1.5”