Joomla 1.5.26 content recovery

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
birimbao
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla 1.5.26 content recovery

Post by birimbao » Sun May 01, 2016 2:16 pm

Hi everyone,

Yeap, I know that 1.5.26 is pretty old one... but there are some serious reasons, why it needs to stay like this, so let's not get into this.

The problem I got is error 500 shown each time I click the top menu item, which should lead me to my articles content.

This is the only thing that doesn't work (I don't know why)
I tried to recover my old website from the backup. But the bug is already there!

I tried to fix and optimise data base, cleared cashe and old files...
I logged in to backend... category and section exist, as well as all articles.

That's not host problem (other websites includin joomla 1.5.26 work just fine)
So I'm thinking this might be some core component problem.

Which files should I replace?
Or maybe there is some other idea?

Please help me out. I'm struggling with that for several days already, and I'm out of ideas...

Thanks in advance.

sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomla 1.5.26 content recovery

Post by sozzled » Fri May 20, 2016 5:31 am