You do not have access to the administrator section of this

Discussion regarding Joomla! 1.5 security issues.
Joomla! Vulnerable Extensions: http://feeds.joomla.org/JoomlaSecurityV ... Extensions

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security Checklist
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
ncat
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

You do not have access to the administrator section of this

Post by ncat » Fri Oct 31, 2008 5:39 pm

Hi. I have tried every option in this forum and I still seem to be locked out.

I have changed user name, password, added new users and changed the gid back and forth all through PHP my admin.

I am hoping that someone has an answer. It does not appear to be a password or user name problem, but rather JUST an access issue. Is there a way to get in that has been found?

feeling hopeless. Thank you in advance if anyone can help.

kili
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: You do not have access to the administrator section of this

Post by kili » Fri Oct 31, 2008 5:48 pm

How did you change the password?
To change the password you need to use an MD5 password. To generate this password you need something like hashcalc. View the screen shot below

http://3d2f.com/screenshot/22-623-hashc ... shot.shtml

get hashcalc here http://3d2f.com/programs/22-623-hashcalc-download.shtml

For instance using hashcalc I generated the password hello into MD5 format which translates to 5d41402abc4b2a76b9719d911017c592 then you would copy and paste this into your password field in PHPMYadmin

Not sure if this is your issue but thought this might help as you cant simply paste any old password in.

Kili

ncat
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ncat » Fri Oct 31, 2008 6:03 pm

yeah. I used the one for "admin" which was in the docs.joomla.org site.