Errors After Server Change

Discussion regarding Joomla! 1.5 security issues.
Joomla! Vulnerable Extensions: http://feeds.joomla.org/JoomlaSecurityV ... Extensions

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security Checklist
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
mcsbridlington
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:33 pm

Errors After Server Change

Post by mcsbridlington » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:40 pm

I'm hoping someone can steer a novice in the right direction.

We have a website at http://www.thomas - sports.com that has been running smoothly for a while. Our hosting company has moved us to a different server and now we are not able to access our Admin Panel.

We raised a ticket with our hosts who have responded with this, he might as well have responded in Chinese LOL.
Hello Mike,

This would be down to the file structure needing to be changed from HOME11 to HOME:
[04-Jul-2017 10:40:56] PHP Fatal error: Unknown: Failed opening required '/home11/thomass1/public_html/administrator/scan/noscan.php' (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php52/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php52/usr/share/php') in Unknown on line 0
[04-Jul-2017 10:40:58] PHP Warning: Unknown: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
[04-Jul-2017 10:40:58] PHP Warning: Unknown: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0


Once updated, this will then come fully back online for you
Any advice at this time would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by imanickam on Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Moved the topic from the forum General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x to the forum Security in Joomla! 1.5. Due to security reasons, broke the URL link.

User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3339
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Errors After Server Change

Post by ribo » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:14 pm

It seems that your joomla 1.5 is hacked as there is no /administrator/scan/noscan.php in joomla. Better way for you is to migrate your 1.5 joomla to the latest joomla 3.x.x version and always update joomla, extensions and template.
https://docs.joomla.org/Joomla_1.5_to_3 ... _Migration
Last edited by ribo on Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

User avatar
pe7er
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 21980
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Errors After Server Change

Post by pe7er » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:15 pm

Did the host move you to a server with php52?

You'll need at least PHP 5.3.10 to run Joomla
See: https://downloads.joomla.org/technical-requirements
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator
https://db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Co-founder of data2.eu GDPR Tool https://data2.eu/en/gdpr-tool

User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3339
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Errors After Server Change

Post by ribo » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:18 pm

pe7er wrote:Did the host move you to a server with php52?

You'll need at least PHP 5.3.10 to run Joomla
See: https://downloads.joomla.org/technical-requirements
Hello, his joomla site is 1.5 if you will see his source code
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

User avatar
pe7er
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 21980
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Errors After Server Change

Post by pe7er » Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:37 pm

ribo wrote:Hello, his joomla site is 1.5 if you will see his source code
Hello, this topic had originally been posted in "General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x" ;)
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator
https://db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Co-founder of data2.eu GDPR Tool https://data2.eu/en/gdpr-tool

User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3339
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Errors After Server Change

Post by ribo » Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:46 pm

pe7er wrote:
ribo wrote:Hello, his joomla site is 1.5 if you will see his source code
Hello, this topic had originally been posted in "General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x" ;)
Yes i know , just wanted to inform you ;)
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com


Post Reply

Return to “Security in Joomla! 1.5”