Reduce joomla site files count!!!

Discussion regarding Joomla! 1.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security and Performance FAQs
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
engprofessor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Reduce joomla site files count!!!

Post by engprofessor » Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:39 am

Hi everybody,
Joomla uses lots of files, i need to reduce my joomla site files count because it exceeded the limit of my hosting server, so i need to reduce files number, any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Reduce joomla site files count!!!

Post by Tonie » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:11 am

First advise would be to find another hoster. How many files are you allowed?

engprofessor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by engprofessor » Sun Aug 29, 2010 1:11 pm

5oooo file as normal, the problem is that joomla installs too many files, and i need to remove any unnecessary files, so any can mention that?

Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Tonie » Sun Aug 29, 2010 2:24 pm

Joomla is way less than 50000 files, about 7000. Question is where those other 43000 files are from.

engprofessor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by engprofessor » Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:17 am

Dear Tonie, i am sorry if i didn't make my question clear, i am hosting many sites and f course joomla is about 7000 an it reach 10000 by installing the extensions u need.

So the question is "Is there any way to reduce joomla files from 7000 to less?"

Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Tonie » Mon Aug 30, 2010 7:14 am