Page 1 of 1

500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:57 pm
by dtrobins
I am receiving a 500 Internal Server Error for the homepage and the administrator end of my company website. I am not the creator of the site, I just add on content. Nothing has been added to the site.

Please if anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it!

Here's the website: www.hdhtex.com

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:12 pm
by dpacadmin
A 500 error is a server error, check your php and Apache error logs to see if they saved any data on the error. You should also ask your Host with help on a 500 error.

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:27 am
by yee228
Screen Shot 2014-06-14 at 11.20.53 AM.png
:'( me too

pls guide how to solve the problem??? :'(

Sometime disappear some image at website, why???

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:09 pm
by itoctopus
Have you checked your error log? In the majority of cases (for Joomla 1.5), this happens because of a PHP upgrade.

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:47 am
by janhelge
I had this problem after upgrading from Joomla 2.5.4 to Joomla 2.5.24. I contacted my Host and they told me to change .htaccess: Option +FollowSymLinks to Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch. Might not be the same at your host, but good reason to suspect the .htaccess file if this error occur.

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 10:24 am
by Word Warrior
Just had same issue, my hosts told me I needed to go into the cPanel on the server and optimise my databases and also enable Gzip compression.

I was wondering if there was anything further within Joomla (2.5.27) I could/need to do?

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 7:20 pm
by gachlandmark
my site http://www.gachlandma rk.com is suddenly having the same problem, the home page is ok but the rest of the pages such as http://www.gachl andmark.com/shop/terrazzo is having 500 error. Please help. Thanks

Re: 500 Internal Server Error

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 7:43 pm
by dpacadmin
Your site comes back as infected, please remove your links from your post.
https://sitecheck.sucuri.net/results/gachlandmark.com
Post to the Security form for the version of Joomla your site is using for help with your infection.