Mac OS warning in Global Configurations

Discussion and education for beginner / novice programmers interested in embarking on the development process to take advantage of the extensible nature of the Joomla! CMS.
Locked
bocarter
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:51 am

Mac OS warning in Global Configurations

Post by bocarter » Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:04 am

Hello, I've just started building a site with minimal content until I understand what I'm doing. After adding a few articles, I went to the Global Configuration to make a change and noticed about a dozen of the attached notes, all similar for cache.php or session.php. Would this be a joomla error, or a template error (template is from RocketTheme) or something I've done wrong? Any suggestions would be appreciated. site is: http://www.mybabyboomers.com

Thanks. Boyd Carter

com.apple.quarantine�q/0000;48735df5;Firefox;|org.mozilla.firefox�
Warning: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'JCacheStorage._xcache::test' was given in /home/mybabyb1/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/cache.php on line 144
���Mac OS X ���� ���2�������������������������������������������������ATTR�%�%�����������-����������������������-��com.apple.quarantine�q/0000;48735df5;Firefox;|org.mozilla.firefox�
Warning: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'JSessionStorage._apc::test' was given in /home/mybabyb1/public_html/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 273

deportu
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:57 pm

Re: Mac OS warning in Global Configurations

Post by deportu » Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:07 pm

I am having the same exact issue. Does anyone know what this is about?

User avatar
geekette
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 142
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 11:52 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Mac OS warning in Global Configurations

Post by geekette » Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:51 am

Okay, I was having the same problem on two sites.

The problem seems to come after upgrading to 1.5.4 using a script engine like SimpleScripts. The backup files all seem to be named ._fileorfolder

On one site, I tried downloading the upgrade patch from joomla.org and uploading the files again. This did not resolve the issue. So, I started trying to delete all the ._ backup files. Problem...there are a lot of them. So I started testing after I deleted them. Also I reviewed the error messages again. The error messages seemed to indicate that the problem seemed to be specifically in /libraries/joomla/cache and /libraries/joomla/session

After I deleted the ._ backup files from /libraries , I retested and the error messages were gone. It may have to do with the fact that naming convention of the backup files is similar to that of the Mac OS. Anyone know?

Anyway, on the second site, I just deleted the ._ backup files from the /libraries directories and the error messages were gone.

Long story slightly shorter, don't use a script engine like SimpleScripts to upgrade to 1.5.4.
Wilma Howell
Joomla! User Group - Dallas / Fort Worth / joomladallas.org


Locked

Return to “Joomla! Coding 101”