Facile Forms or Fabrik?

This forum is for extensions for Joomla! version 1.0

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
avi2l
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Facile Forms or Fabrik?

Post by avi2l » Wed Aug 29, 2007 6:43 pm

Hi, I have come to the point where I will be creating some form submissions for my site.  I have read about Facile Forms and Fabrik.  From my understanding, people prefer Fabrik, or say it is more advanced.  However, Facile Forms has plentiful of free support and information.  So my question is, for someone who is gonna start with a new component, is it worth it to pay for the support for Fabrik, or is Facile Forms good enough to get me through.

Things to consider are, the migration to 1.5. 

Also, I would like to create a form on one site and copy it on to another.  Is this easily attainable? 

And the type of forms I will need are fill in questionares of about 50 fields and possibly other supplemental stuff. 

Also, can  I use this software to have adobe forms filled in on the page?

Any input or recommendations would be great.

thanks

pollen8
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Facile Forms or Fabrik?

Post by pollen8 » Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:40 pm

Hi

I can only speak for Fabrik (being its developer), fabrik 2.0 will be compatible with Joomla 1.5, although its still some way off being finished.
Both Fabrik & Facileforms will most likely meet your needs to create a form.
Fabrik can create zips (they're called packages) of your tables and forms, which you can download and install on another site.
Fabrik can't deal with those adobe pdf forms, (are they called FDF's or something like that???)