Is there a robust "Trouble Ticket" solution that uses Joomla Access Control?

This forum is for extensions for Joomla! version 1.0

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
dc41
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Is there a robust "Trouble Ticket" solution that uses Joomla Access Control?

Post by dc41 » Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:11 pm

We have an ecommerce site using Joomla 1.0.13 and VirtueMart 1.013a.

We need a customer service (trouble ticket) solution that integrates with Joomla's access controls. Amoeba isn't customizable enough, but it appears all the other solutions use their own authentication system. I can't find a bridge.

Any help would be appreciated.

emphyrio
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Is there a robust "Trouble Ticket" solution that uses Joomla Access Control?

Post by emphyrio » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:43 am

dc41
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Is there a robust

Post by dc41 » Wed Feb 27, 2008 2:57 am

Yes... taskhopper has one HUGE drawback right now... you can't assign groups permissions. In other words, you have to manually add each user in order for them to submit anything.

We also need the ability for the admin to open a ticket for a customer, and the ability for both the customer and admin to attach a file to the ticket.

It looks like JTicket comes close, but it currently does not support attachments. I think I'll look into shoehorning SMF.

fschutzman
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by fschutzman » Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:47 am

I was looking for the same thing today. I found a site with a trouble ticket system. I do not think it does group but check it out anyway. It has a working demo.

http://pburkhalter.net/tts.php

fred

hollykathleen
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice