Purity from SVN has no top menu?

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
mkaz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

ja_purity status

Post by mkaz » Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:18 am

The template contest was started in order to choose the third template to be included with the standard Joomla installation.
Ja_purity won.

Yesterday I downloaded the new 1.5.3 Stable Full Package and ja_purity is still not included in the package.
The only thing that changed since the end of the contest is the addition of this forum.

For somebody just joining or choosing Joomla, ja_purity exposure will be almost nil. It's not included in the package, I don't think the doc's mention it and it's getting harder and harder to find.
On the JoomlArt site it disappeared totally since it's neither a paid template nor the 'normal' free template for Joomlart.
I could not find it hosted on joomla.org. No updates or doc's about matching Joomla versions.

After this rather long intro, my short question:

Is ja_purity going to be included in the package? Will it be supported and updated to match each Joomla version? Will it be 'equalized' to the other 2 templates included in Joomla?

Best regards,
Michael

MasterC
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Purity from SVN has no top menu?

Post by MasterC » Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:30 pm

Hello,

I "upgraded" purity from the Joomlacode SVN repository. I was having multiple bugs in IE6/7 and was having a rough time going through each of them to work em out so I decided to upgrade first and then work on them. The upside is that the upgrade fixed all my bugs, and the site seems to load A LOT faster, woohoo! The downside is that now I don't have a top menu, boooo.

In the new Template Manager menu I selected SuckerFish, but I still don't have a top menu.