Trouble with Iridium template from Rockettheme

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Ninjanja
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Trouble with Iridium template from Rockettheme

Post by Ninjanja » Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:49 pm

Hello,
I'm trying to make the rokstories modul and the menu work in Iridium template from Rockettheme, but I just can't make it look like the one they display at their site.
Pics added to point out the issue.
what I want.jpg
what I get.jpg
Help? :'(
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ranwilli
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Trouble with Iridium template from Rockettheme

Post by ranwilli » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:05 am

Rockettheme has active support forums... Always best to ask there for support.
Don't HACK the Joomla! core, Instead "Extend" and/or "Override."
Stay ON the update path.
https://harpervance.com

cwhitlock
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by cwhitlock » Fri May 14, 2010 4:00 pm

I am having the same problem on www.kingcatmusic.com. I was a member there, and the support was not good. I never heard from them about my issue.

Did you ever figure it out?

Connie Whitlock
[email protected]

jamman14
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by jamman14 » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:00 am

Hi,

I know its a long process but i have the same template and had the same problem unistall the template re-install WITH sample data adn change the articles one by one and also the menu names titles etc one by one until it looks the way you want,

sorry if i wasnt clear but this sorted it out for me, also make sure all the nessacry modules are ENABLED.

:geek:

Chamira Athauda
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by Chamira Athauda » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:37 am