Delete Some Module Positions

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Locked
User avatar
khylida
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:42 am

Delete Some Module Positions

Post by khylida » Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:15 am

Hi all,
Now i use Ariolite Template, I want to delete 1 module position named Toolbar[raw outline].
this module appear on very top of the page.
can u tell me how can i delete this module position?

Thank You very much!

User avatar
sone12
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5446
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Contact:

Re: Delete Some Module Positions

Post by sone12 » Thu Sep 02, 2010 11:32 am

Open the index.php file for your template and delete the code that gets that position.
You can also open the index.php file if you enter the Template Manager, mark your template, choose "Edit" then "Edit HTML".

Probably you will find this: <jdoc:include type="modules" name="Toolbar" style="" />
Kristian P. Granrud

werewolf2
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:23 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Delete Some Module Positions

Post by werewolf2 » Wed May 18, 2011 6:02 pm

Hi!
I sow your posts, and I think that maybe you can help me. At the moment, I am using siteground-j15-87 template, and I want to delete user1 position. I sow messages below, but I still can`t solve this. So, I will post my index.php file here, and I hope that someone will help me. I will repeat myself, I want to delete position user1. Here is my index.php file:

Code: Select all

<?php
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
JPlugin::loadLanguage( 'tpl_SG1' );
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" >
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/system/css/system.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />
<!--[if lte IE 6]>
<link href="templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/ie6.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<![endif]-->
</head>
<body id="page_bg">
<div id="container">
	<div id="top">
		<h1>
			<a href="index.php">
				<img src="templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/images/logo.png" alt="<?php echo $mainframe->getCfg('sitename') ;?>" />
			</a>
		</h1>
		<div id="pillmenu">
			<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user3" />
		</div>
		<div class="clr"></div>
	</div>
	<div id="header">
	<?php if($this->countModules('user1')or $this->countModules('user2') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>	
		<div class="boxes<?php if(!$this->countModules('user1')or !$this->countModules('user2') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?> onlyone<?php endif; ?>">
			<div class="boxes_r_bg">
				<div class="boxes_bg">		
					<div class="popular<?php if(!$this->countModules('user1') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?> only<?php endif; ?>">
						<jdoc:include type="modules" style="rounded" name="user2" />
					</div>
					<div class="latest<?php if(!$this->countModules('user2') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?> only<?php endif; ?>">
						<jdoc:include type="modules" style="rounded" name="user1" />
					</div>
				</div>
			</div>
		</div>
		<div class="clr"></div>
		<?php endif; ?>
		<jdoc:include type="modules" name="breadcrumbs" />
	</div>
	<div id="content_top"></div>
		<?php if($this->countModules('left') and $this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="content" class="c_middle">
		<?php elseif($this->countModules('left') and !$this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="content" class="c_left">
		<?php elseif(!$this->countModules('left') and $this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="content" class="c_right">
		<?php else: ?>
		<div id="content" class="c_full">
		<?php endif; ?>
		
		<?php if($this->countModules('left') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="leftcolumn">	
			<jdoc:include type="modules" name="left" style="rounded" />
			<?php $sg = 'banner'; include "templates.php"; ?>
		</div>
		<?php endif; ?>
			
		<?php if($this->countModules('left') and $this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="maincolumn">
		<?php elseif($this->countModules('left') and !$this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="maincolumn_left">
		<?php elseif(!$this->countModules('left') and $this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="maincolumn_right">
		<?php else: ?>
		<div id="maincolumn_full">
		<?php endif; ?>
		
			<div class="nopad">				
				<jdoc:include type="message" />
				<?php if($this->params->get('showComponent')) : ?>
					<jdoc:include type="component" />
				<?php endif; ?>
			</div>
		</div>
		<?php if($this->countModules('right') and JRequest::getCmd('layout') != 'form') : ?>
		<div id="rightcolumn">
			<jdoc:include type="modules" name="right" style="rounded" />								
		</div>
		<?php endif; ?>
		<div class="clr"></div>
	</div>
	<div id="content_bottom"></div>
	</div>
	<div id="footer">
		<div id="sgf">
			<? $sg = ''; include "templates.php"; ?>
		</div>
		<p style="text-align: center;">
			<a href="http://validator.w3.org/check/referer">valid xhtml</a>
			<a href="http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/check/referer">valid css</a>
		</p>
	</div>
	<jdoc:include type="modules" name="debug" />
</body>
</html>

urbankaos
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 433
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:12 pm

Re: Delete Some Module Positions

Post by urbankaos » Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:43 pm

Can anyone else with this....

I want to remove some Modules as well and only keep the ones im using.....
but I went into the index.php for the template,
and I got the coding like the post above,
so starting with 'begin' and ending in 'end' I got rid of the coding for the Modules I didnt want,
but when I refreshed my website I got an error...

'Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENDIF in /hermes/bosoraweb012/b119/ipg.jodiewa/public_html/templates/rt_zephyr/index.php on line 62''

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6029
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: Delete Some Module Positions

Post by dpacadmin » Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:16 pm

Sounds like you left something like this in the index file that no longer belongs at line 62

Code: Select all

?php endif;


Locked

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 1.5”