Page 1 of 1

Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:04 am
by richeethree
http://www.midwestfederation.net/

What should I do? I had friends in several different parts of the country try this in IE, Safari, Firefox, and in multiple different versions. Everyone has the same issue.

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:19 am
by leolam
Well it is very clearly stated what is needed:
Please choose to load JQuery at BJ DropDown Menu module backend
Means go to that module and enable the jQuery

Leo 8)

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:25 am
by richeethree
It seems like it, and I tried, but when I go to the back end, it's all text like the main site. I can navigate to the module and select "Save" or "Apply," but nothing happens.

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:37 am
by leolam
You need to select the template (BJ) and set as default template. Same for admin template. They are not being loaded

Leo 8)

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:46 pm
by richeethree
The template is already set as the default. I tried to set it again anyway, but in case I didn't make it clear in my previous post, the "Save" or "Apply" options do not work, because they're showing up as straight text. No buttons, no styles, nothing. I click the links, and nothing happens. The entire Admin back-end is all text and links, just like the front-end. I may be able to make a change, but it doesn't stick.

Oddly enough, if I go to http://www.midwestfederation.net/index.php, it loads properly, but just the home page. As soon as I click on a link, back to text.

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:45 pm
by 100fm6

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:13 pm
by richeethree
Are you suggesting I download and install a jQuery plug-in? Like this:

http://tushev.org/products/jqueryintegrator

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:31 am
by richeethree
I'm not sure what you're suggesting. Can you please be more specific? If I have to make any changes, I probably have to go in through the file system. If so, where do I go? Where is the jQuery stuff typically stored?

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:07 pm
by richeethree
I restored the entire front-end on the web server, but I still receive the same message. It appears to be a database flag that must be set. Does anyone know how to turn on jQuery from the database level? I am using a 3rd party template from byJoomla called Venus: http://byjoomla.com/venus/

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:34 pm
by richeethree
Hey all, I just applied a SSL certificate to the domain, and the problem seems to have ceased (https://www.midwestfederation.net). Any idea why that would fix it???

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:18 pm
by Osku
SSL shouldnt effect JQuery functionality...

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:02 pm
by richeethree
Exactly. Which is why I'm so perplexed.

Re: Site Down. JQuery Not Loaded.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 6:08 pm
by haeaty2017
How I can convert my website from PHP script to inter

https://www.haeaty.com

ineed help