(j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
aolko
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:17 am

(j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by aolko » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:23 am

Hi there,
I currently have a site running on j1.5 with AlphaRegistration v2.0.12 plugin, it worked just fine until recaptcha v1 got deprecated. Question is - how to update it to v2? Templating in 1.5 is really confusing :(

aolko
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:17 am

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by aolko » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:02 am

And nobody has shown any interest, how typical

User avatar
sozzled
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5602
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by sozzled » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:08 am

J! 1.5 is not "typical"; J! 1.5 is dead (it has been dead for years). You can't use Google reCAPTCHA v2 with J! 1.5. It's your problem, not ours.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
Former member of Kunena project team
If you think I’m wrong then say “I think you're wrong.” If you say “You’re wrong!”, how do you know?

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Unknown

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by SharkyKZ » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:37 am

You can't just update to v2. To use v2, entire captcha-related code in AlphaRegistration has to be rewritten to support it.


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”