Page 2 of 2

Re: JFolder::create: Infinite loop detected **HOW I SOLVED T

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:37 pm
by feliwebwork
prestonascott wrote:Problem solved, and I think I know why this problem is so common... To find the path to my tmp directory, in the backend I clicked help -> system info -> php info, then i search the page for the letters "tmp".

I locate the following line:

open_basedir /var/www/vhosts/mysite.com/httpdocs:/tmp

I then went to my global configuration, clicked on the server tab and entered the following line:

"/var/www/vhosts/mysite.com/httpdocs:/tmp"

The error continued and i noticed when looking at the path which came from the php info file that it included a ":" right before "/tmp". I confirmed that path does not exist on my server but "/var/www/vhosts/mysite.com/httpdocs/tmp" does so i removed the ":", saved it, and tried to install a component again and it worked.

My point is, the path that you get out of the php info file may be slightly off so simply use your ftp client to browse through your sites directories to confirm that every character in that path is legitimate.

im not sure if this helps, but thats why I was getting that error.
THANK YOU!!!

Re: JFolder::create: Infinite loop detected

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2016 7:22 am
by firefox1979
Good day to you Guys.

I am quite new with Joomla and VirtueMart. I had some one set it up for me and put it online for me. I have been trying for a few days to do both updates and keep getting all kind of problem messages. I uploaded the backup website i did before trying to do the updates so it is back to stage 1 again. I have tryed to follow the steps and information that you guys give out but with no luck i just dont come right. Is there any one out that that could maybe give me a hand to do the updates for me Joomla and VirtueMart or just VirtueMart ?

Regards
Michael

Re: JFolder::create: Infinite loop detected

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2016 10:12 am
by Per Yngve Berg
What updates. The latest version of the 1.5 series (1.5.26) was released four years ago.
Consider upgrading to the latest version 3.6.

Re: JFolder::create: Infinite loop detected

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:43 pm
by rogerKamena
Hi,

This is a rather old problem dating back to 2008. So if I may share a more recent set of resources from 2 years ago in 2015. The first is in French (you can always use Google Translate) http://vilaingeek.com/joomla-3-4-5-regl ... -detected/ and the second is connected to the first as a reference on Github : https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms/issues/8355

Hope this can be useful...