Users Sharing or Synchronisation between multiple sites

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
tboheeren
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Users Sharing or Synchronisation between multiple sites

Post by tboheeren » Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:56 am

Hey all,

For a year now I'm searching for a component that ables multiple joomla sites to share or sync their users and user info. I also want to use Community Builder on all joomla installations.
A few months ago N Gavini started on creating such a feature but so far it has not yet been ported to 1.5 (from 1.6) and I think the project is rather dead or having a big break.

Has anyone got another way of doing this?
The example situation is as follows: 3 joomla sites, all using Community builder. When a user gets added to 1 site, it also gets added to the 2 other sites. When a user updates the profile, it automatically gets updated to the 2 other sites. Single sign on is not required. Its just the user sharing/sync feature that is the most important.

Hope someone has a suggestion.

Kind regards,

Thibaut

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Users Sharing or Synchronisation between multiple sites

Post by imanickam » Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:38 pm

Probably you should check extensions such as Jms Multisite - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... sites/5550. Be informed that this is a commercial extension.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master