Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
zionshea
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by zionshea » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:49 am

Hello all,

I very much like the product, yet have few questions:
(using the following zip with Joomla 1.5 mod_vinaora_cu3er_1.1.1.zip)

1. MOST IMPORTANT: I can view the picture only in the home page,
in all other pages I see the a small loge of Cu3er instead of the picture itself.
2. I cannot see any shade in the time of transition
3. Description Box Settings
3a. I could not change the color of the displayed text.
(e.g. I changed the color of the text to: AEEDF9)
3b. How can I change the color of the text gray–background;
Can I remove the text background?

thanks in advance.

tomytran
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:52 pm
Location: www.tomytran.com
Contact:

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by tomytran » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:27 pm

Find your solution on the author's site or email to ask them in Vietnamese:
http://vinaora.com/home/extensions/vina ... eshow.html

zionshea
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by zionshea » Sat Apr 17, 2010 5:32 pm

Already sent then am email but no answer - thought someone with experience with that application could help.

User avatar
thegioiphatminh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:32 am
Location: VINAORA.COM
Contact:

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by thegioiphatminh » Mon May 03, 2010 10:59 am

Hi, please update to the latest version
Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slide-show 1.2.1 >> http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... show/11711
.: http://vinaora.com :. Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow, Vinaora Visitors Counter, Vinaora World Time Clock

Joomla! Guides, Joomla! Tutorials, Joomla! Support and Services!

zionshea
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by zionshea » Mon May 03, 2010 5:43 pm

Thanks for your reply,

I actually installed the new version and have a query regarding the source direcory of the images, actually have 2 isses:

1. How do I keep existing configuration values when upgrading? Should I remove the old and then re-install the new version and then redo all configuration?
2. With the new version – how can I specify the directory name or the list of input? (as I just noticed, in the new version the input directory is a predefined list of directories) --- is there a place where I can enter the list of files as was possible with previous version?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
thegioiphatminh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:32 am
Location: VINAORA.COM
Contact:

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by thegioiphatminh » Mon May 03, 2010 6:15 pm

Hi

1. Recommend: You should unistall the old version
2. You can upload your images to a directory which is a sub-folder of "[JOOMLA]/images/stories" (such as "images/stories/3dslideshow")

You can see these manuals:

1. http://code.google.com/p/vinaora-3d-sli ... TurnOnDemo
2. http://code.google.com/p/vinaora-3d-sli ... etupImages
3. http://code.google.com/p/vinaora-3d-sli ... Transition

Your sincerely.
.: http://vinaora.com :. Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow, Vinaora Visitors Counter, Vinaora World Time Clock

Joomla! Guides, Joomla! Tutorials, Joomla! Support and Services!

zionshea
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by zionshea » Tue May 04, 2010 8:54 am

Thanks for your reply,

I spent again time to configure for configuring the new version - but looks like the parameters for number of slices and transition directon (up, down, left, right) and pace of transition is not allways taken from the parameters - I have 3 pictures in a directory under ".../images/stories" and enteres three parameters separated by vertical bars ("2 | 3 | 4" and "horizontal | vertical | horizontal" and "left | up | right" and "0.9 | 0.9 | 0.9" and "0.6 | 0.6 | 0.6" etc.). The images are displayed OK but the transition is not good.

ALSO
You had a bug in previous version - if I place the site in a sub-directory (of the domain) then when the site is first displayed the images are not displayed only when I click the menu then the images are displayed - i fixed this by replicating the images directory (complete path) to main domain directory.

User avatar
thegioiphatminh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:32 am
Location: VINAORA.COM
Contact:

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by thegioiphatminh » Tue May 04, 2010 2:39 pm

Please give me your website address and admin account if you trust me.
I'll check again.
My email: info@vinaora.com
.: http://vinaora.com :. Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow, Vinaora Visitors Counter, Vinaora World Time Clock

Joomla! Guides, Joomla! Tutorials, Joomla! Support and Services!

zionshea
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by zionshea » Wed May 05, 2010 11:33 am

Hello thegioiphatminh,

I craeted a test environment (intended for you) in my hosting server and installed the new version of "Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow" and looks like that now all is working fine:

1. Once I use the sub-directoy for my images, under the stories directory - all is fine, including the home page (i do not need to create a mirror images sub-directory under my root directory.
2. the configuration of the show/transition is OK - just needed to use the "Transition Type = Customize".


Also the transition looks very fancy.

I have few additional clarifications:
1. How folwing parameters affect the display: "Shader(s)", "Light Position(s)", "Cuber Color(s)", "Z multiplier(s)". Can you please suggest several values for thses parameters?
2. I cannot any shadow.

User avatar
thegioiphatminh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:32 am
Location: VINAORA.COM
Contact:

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by thegioiphatminh » Wed May 05, 2010 3:08 pm

1. How folwing parameters affect the display: "Shader(s)", "Light Position(s)", "Cuber Color(s)", "Z multiplier(s)". Can you please suggest several values for thses parameters?

You can see >> http://www.progressivered.com/cu3er/doc ... rride.html

2. I cannot any shadow.

It's CSS+HTML
.: http://vinaora.com :. Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow, Vinaora Visitors Counter, Vinaora World Time Clock

Joomla! Guides, Joomla! Tutorials, Joomla! Support and Services!

crosswaynorth
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 5:35 am

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by crosswaynorth » Tue May 11, 2010 1:22 am

Hi was wondering how you have multiple Cu3er slide shows in Joomla? Love this! :laugh:

Berg01
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 12:42 pm

No parameters? [SOLVED]

Post by Berg01 » Wed May 12, 2010 12:49 pm

Solved,

I used FTP uload at first, that didn.t work
I installed the module true the joomla extensions install option..




Hello Vinaora cu3ber users,

I have uploaded the latest version of cu3ber to my joomla modules folder.
When i activate the module : mod_vinaora_cu3er , the parameter window is not showing the
parameters?

the parameter window is emty?


Does anyone have a sollution to this?..


Thanx in advance

Best

Berg01

Mytheceira
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 1:35 pm

Re: Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow

Post by Mytheceira » Thu Jul 02, 2015 1:54 pm

can't change text color on description box in cu3er (1.2.1 version)

When I change the color in the description box settings and apply in the joomla control panel the changes, no changes are made. Cu3er don't let me change the color of the text.


Locked

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”