Page 1 of 1

Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:28 pm
by djslue
Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed. It is backing up my site every day and I wanted to change that, but It is not showing up in my components.

Anyone know how to uninstall it or modify the backup settings?

Re: Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:51 pm
by sozzled
Sorry, most of us don't know (or don't remember) much about J! 1.5.

My guess is that there's an issue with the database table that holds the menu records. In J! 3.x this table is _menu; it may be called the same thing in J! 1.5 but I don't remember. There are a few discussion topics on this forum that relate to "missing components". I suggest that you look at those and see if you can adapt the suggestions to your own [J! 1.5] situation.

The best idea would be to migrate your website to J! 3.8.0 and save yourself further problems. Consider it your "2017 new year's resolution"! ;)

Re: Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:16 pm
by djslue
I'm in the middle of moving to new 3.8 site. Just wanted to keep this one backed up while I move

Re: Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:35 pm
by sozzled
As I wrote earlier, I'm sorry but I don't remember too much about J! 1.5. In any case, if you're migrating from J! 1.5 to J! 3.8 then you won't actually be changing anything on your exisitng J! 1.5 site. It might be worth taking a chance on leaving things alone for the time being (perhaps?)

Anyway, as I also wrote earlier, searching this forum for other topics relating to "missing menu items" might reveal a few clues.

Re: Akeeba Backup. Not showing up in Components, but installed

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:46 pm
by djslue
Thanks for the help, I'll have a search!