(j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
aolko
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:17 am

(j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by aolko » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:23 am

Hi there,
I currently have a site running on j1.5 with AlphaRegistration v2.0.12 plugin, it worked just fine until recaptcha v1 got deprecated. Question is - how to update it to v2? Templating in 1.5 is really confusing :(

aolko
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:17 am

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by aolko » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:02 am

And nobody has shown any interest, how typical

User avatar
sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 7740
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by sozzled » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:08 am

J! 1.5 is not "typical"; J! 1.5 is dead (it has been dead for years). You can't use Google reCAPTCHA v2 with J! 1.5. It's your problem, not ours.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
I need your help to help reduce spam at the Joomla forum. You can help with your ideas, questions and opinions at viewtopic.php?f=7&t=974006. Together we can make a difference :)

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1599
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Unknown

Re: (j1.5) Recaptcha v2 in AlphaRegistration

Post by SharkyKZ » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:37 am

You can't just update to v2. To use v2, entire captcha-related code in AlphaRegistration has to be rewritten to support it.


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”