Joomla Workflow & Process Management

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
inv_it_01
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla Workflow & Process Management

Post by inv_it_01 » Sun Jul 20, 2008 6:32 pm

I am new to Joomla and just wonder if there is a way to do a workflow & process management kind of application in here.

For example, there are 3 level of users: client, admin and super admin. There are steps (let say 10 steps) that client and admin have to go through. Each step requires filling out form, upload file, submit, approve... in order to move forward to next step.

I don't know if Joomla has the ability to do this or require certain module. And if so, what module?

Any help is great.

Thanks!!

dam-man
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomla Workflow & Process Management

Post by dam-man » Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:18 pm

Maybe, you need a component like Docman? (document manager)
Robert Dam - Joomla Forum Moderator
Dutch Boards | Joomla Coding Boards | English Support Boards

inv_it_01
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by inv_it_01 » Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:50 pm

I just looked at the features of Docman but it does not have process management in it. It's good to have all the features around file management but I like to have the one that can tight the files/web-based form into a process (or step).

Any more suggestion?

dam-man
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Post by dam-man » Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:39 am

Topic moved to Joomla! 1.5.x Extentions - Components
Robert Dam - Joomla Forum Moderator
Dutch Boards | Joomla Coding Boards | English Support Boards

deleted user

Post by deleted user » Wed Oct 01, 2008 3:55 am

look at article factory manager: