(SOLVED) Joomla Debugging in PHPEclipse

Locked
Koali
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:58 pm

(SOLVED) Joomla Debugging in PHPEclipse

Post by Koali » Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:15 pm

I'm trying to use PHPEclipse to debug a complete Joomla site.

I spended more than three days looking documentation but I can't suceess.

Do you know any detailed manual (with screenshots) who could explain the whole process to configure PHPEclipse to debug with EasyPHP or XAMPP?

Thanks in advance
Koali

P.S: I'm looking forward debug and extend some Joomla components, that's why I need to debug a full Joomla site.
Last edited by Koali on Fri Apr 25, 2008 8:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ianmac
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4785
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Joomla Debugging in PHPEclipse

Post by ianmac » Fri Apr 25, 2008 1:48 am

Try the PHPEclipse help. There is a section in there on setting up debugging with Eclipse.

Ian

Koali
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:58 pm

Re: Joomla Debugging in PHPEclipse

Post by Koali » Fri Apr 25, 2008 8:06 am

Thanks Ian,

I did before, but I didn't notice that my Zend Module Setting was wrong.

Now I can debugg my Joomla site
Koali


Locked

Return to “Joombie Developer Lab”