JRoute for index2.php

User avatar
dattard
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:29 pm
Contact:

JRoute for index2.php

Postby dattard » Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:31 am

Hi there, is it possible to use the JRoute class (as below) to generate a link to index2.php rather than to the normal index.php class?

JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($row->slug, $row->catslug, $row->sectionid));

If not, would I have to create the link to index2.php manually?

Thanks
David
https://www.collectiveray.com - We make Joomla and WordPress Easy: Tutorials, Tips and Tricks, Lots of Free Modules incl. Easy Paypal, Popin Window, Random Flash, Google AdSense, Slide Menu (dropdown), 2CO / Paypal payment, [youtube] module, and more!

User avatar
dattard
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:29 pm
Contact:

Re: JRoute for index2.php

Postby dattard » Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:27 am

Let me rephrase...

Is it possible to change the line below to point to index2.php rather than index.php

JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($row->slug, $row->catslug, $row->sectionid));

Cheers
David
https://www.collectiveray.com - We make Joomla and WordPress Easy: Tutorials, Tips and Tricks, Lots of Free Modules incl. Easy Paypal, Popin Window, Random Flash, Google AdSense, Slide Menu (dropdown), 2CO / Paypal payment, [[youtube]] module, and more!

User avatar
dattard
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:29 pm
Contact:

Re: JRoute for index2.php

Postby dattard » Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:03 pm

Fixed.

What I did is a used the PHP str_replace function on the string generated by ContentHelperRoute.
https://www.collectiveray.com - We make Joomla and WordPress Easy: Tutorials, Tips and Tricks, Lots of Free Modules incl. Easy Paypal, Popin Window, Random Flash, Google AdSense, Slide Menu (dropdown), 2CO / Paypal payment, [[[youtube]]] module, and more!


Return to “Joombie Developer Lab”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest