Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

This forum is for the Joomla! 1.5 template contest, where people can post their templates.
Locked
gugaa
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:36 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by gugaa » Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:41 am

sandhie wrote:
the search bar gray container stopped loading correctly
I still don't get it, do you have a screen shot of this?
Coz i don't think i have that kind of problem.
I don't know why, but when I install it in my computer, it loads correctly. When I load it from http://www.wavingattrains.com/redevo_eleven/ from my computer, the problem appears. But, when I load it from this same site on my friend's house, it loads correctly...

Here is the print screen:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

 
sandhie
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 7:17 am
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by sandhie » Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:12 am

Well, it loads correctly in my computer, using firefox 2.0.0.16 and ie 6
What browser are you use? Have you tried with different browser?

I see the problem on your print screen, is #user4 & #user4 .bg4 background image is not appear.
here's the css:

Code: Select all

#user4 {
position:absolute;
right:0;
top:-26px;
background:url(../images/user4bg-l.jpg) top left no-repeat;
padding-left:38px;
color:#000;
z-index:1000;
}

#user4 .bg4{
background:url(../images/user4bg.jpg) top left repeat-x;
padding:5px 12px 5px 10px;
}
???

Sorry, but i still don't know why is that happen...

User avatar
Hils
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:31 pm
Location: Norfolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by Hils » Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:10 am

gugaa wrote:
sandhie wrote:
the search bar gray container stopped loading correctly
I still don't get it, do you have a screen shot of this?
Coz i don't think i have that kind of problem.
I don't know why, but when I install it in my computer, it loads correctly. When I load it from http://www.wavingattrains.com/redevo_eleven/ from my computer, the problem appears. But, when I load it from this same site on my friend's house, it loads correctly...

Here is the print screen:
It is probably because you have looked at the site so much on your computer during development that you have a browser cache problem. It loads fine for me and your friend so just clear your browser cache and it will be OK on your computer. Clearing the browser cache is something to do regularly when developing.

Tip: put your url in http://browsershots.org/ to see what other see.

Hils
Founder Member of OpenTranslators & Joomla Community Member
https://twitter.com/HilsCheyne

gugaa
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:36 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by gugaa » Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:10 am

I had cleared the cache already, but nothing changed. If is a cache problem, I think it is on the internet provider cache. I have 2 computers here, and both load it this way...

04gotgoat
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:58 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by 04gotgoat » Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:08 am

Hello. I love this template. I am having an issue only when viewing in IE7 ((FireFox shows correctly). How can I align my right column better? I have attached a screen shot. Thanks in advance!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

kmrjoomla
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by kmrjoomla » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:47 pm

Hi, First of all, this is a very nice looking template and I am planning to use it. Thank you.

My question is about the grey box in the user3/top menu area. I have included my main menu in user3, which now appears at top right corner. I do not have anything else in the user 3 module and I am not planning to either, (eg, 'newsflash' stuff in the demo template). So, underneath my menu in user3, the grey box still appears and it is quite large. Is it possible to make it smaller just enough for the menu. I was expecting once I removed the newsflash stuff it would be automatically be smaller (like other modules). Thank you for any suggestions.
School Holiday Activities - http://www.KidsHolidayActivities.com.au/

JuanLUX
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:41 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by JuanLUX » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:51 am

Mat-D-Rat wrote:I have a minor problem with this template in IE7 Sometimes the "Footer bar" does not go to the bottom of the document, and ends up of the text normally about 1/3 of a page up (over everything). However refreshing the page then puts it in the correct place - Any ideas?
Having the same problem that Mat-D-Rat with the "Footer Bar" and also with the "user1" and "user2" module positions (see attachments). I will really appreciate any help on this.

Thanks in advance
attach1.jpg
attach2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

JuanLUX
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:41 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by JuanLUX » Sun Aug 24, 2008 1:12 am

JuanLUX wrote:
Mat-D-Rat wrote:I have a minor problem with this template in IE7 Sometimes the "Footer bar" does not go to the bottom of the document, and ends up of the text normally about 1/3 of a page up (over everything). However refreshing the page then puts it in the correct place - Any ideas?
Having the same problem that Mat-D-Rat with the "Footer Bar" and also with the "user1" and "user2" module positions (see attachments). I will really appreciate any help on this.

Thanks in advance
attach1.jpg
attach2.jpg
This issue only appears in MSIE (either 6.x and 7.x) and it is very strange as some minutes later and without reloading the page the "Footer Bar" goes automatically to the correct position :eek:

JuanLUX
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:41 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by JuanLUX » Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:18 pm

Ok, after some tests I have found a solution to the "footer" issue. I don't know if it is the clearest one but at least it works for me ;)

These are the changes I've made

index.php -- template file. I've changed the "class" used for the "footer" section for a new one called "syndicate"

This is the original code (near line 124 index.php file)

Code: Select all

<div id="footer">
  <p class="footerleft">
   <jdoc:include type="modules" name="syndicate" />
 </p>
 <p class="footerright">
and these are the changes I've made:

Code: Select all

<div id="syndicate">
  <p class="syndicateleft">
   <jdoc:include type="modules" name="syndicate" />
   </p>
   <p class="syndicateright">
On the other hand you have to add this new "class" to the template.css file. This is the piece of code you have to add to that file (note the commented position:relative sentence as this was the one causing the problems):

Code: Select all

#syndicate {
clear:both;
color:#fff;
background-color:#777;
padding:6px 0px;
margin:16px 0;
/* position:relative; */
width:100%;
text-align:center;
}
#syndicate a{
font-weight:normal;
color:#ccc;}

#syndicate a:hover{
color:#fff;
text-decoration:none;
}

#syndicate .syndicateleft{
float:left;
padding-left:16px;
}

#syndicate .syndicateleft img{
vertical-align:middle;
}

#syndicate .syndicateright{
float:right;
padding-right:16px;
}

fchevitarese
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:12 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by fchevitarese » Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:32 pm

Very beautifull ,,,
Very very good!!!

AbyssLLC
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:09 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [RedEvo_Aphelion] v1.1.0.7!!

Post by AbyssLLC » Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:48 am

I've adopted the RedEvo Aphelion template for my site because I love the way it looks. It looks great.

There is an issue with the main content overlapping the right modules especially if any registered user logs in or out. I already set the parameters in menu manager to 1 column but when a user logs in or out it turns back into 2 columns. Please advise.

site: abyss.com

Image

Image

Image


I read the posts on how to make one column instead of two in the main content but I could not perform the following:
In the admin section go to MENU > MAIN MENU > NEWS (The news module) then go to Parameters - Basic on the right, under columns choose 1.
I don't have the "News" Module. I cannot locate it.

site: abyss.com

Please advise. Thank you for your help.
Best Regards,

Jennifer Mitchell
Abyss L.L.C.
http://www.abyss.com

 

Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Template Contest”