Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

This forum is for the Joomla! 1.5 template contest, where people can post their templates.
Locked
User avatar
ecockrell
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 4:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by ecockrell » Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:48 pm

Hils wrote:
ecockrell wrote: Anyone else getting a border around their logo image in IE7?
Your logo is an image with a link and you are seeing the default blue link border. Try this in your css:

h1.logo img {border: none;}

Not tested but this solution looks logical :)

Hils
That did the trick.  I had tried the border:none in the wrong place.

Thanks
Eric

User avatar
johnnydement
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:50 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by johnnydement » Fri Feb 08, 2008 7:07 pm

Cool, thanks... althought not sure if I should do... maybe is a local thing,,, just tried on a IE6 in another computer and worked well  ???

Have to try with another IE7 elsewhere...

thanks for the tip  :laugh:
Best open forum extension for joomla! www.kunena.com

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Fri Feb 08, 2008 7:42 pm

I got this error when I use this template in joomla 1.0.13
Please help!
=================================================

Warning: main(/home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity/ja_templatetools.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity_for_joomla_1.0x/ja_vars.php on line 71

Warning: main(/home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity/ja_templatetools.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity_for_joomla_1.0x/ja_vars.php on line 71

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity/ja_templatetools.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity_for_joomla_1.0x/ja_vars.php on line 71

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getlivesiteurl() in /home/www/usc-law.freehostia.com/templates/ja_purity_for_joomla_1.0x/ja_vars.php on line 72

tuarex
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:14 pm

Question - JA Purity - Error loading Modules

Post by tuarex » Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:02 pm

I get an error msg when I attempt to use no right or left column.

I use only the embedded navigation, no main menu. The left column is used for other stuff.

However if on one page I use no left column, the page reports: Error loading Modules

You can check it on http://www.gordonsetter.ch Check the last two menus; the only difference is left column used or unused

Any way to override this error msg or what am I doing wrong.

Appreciate your help

Thanx

T

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:06 pm

Can I still use the features of this template by allowing me to set few parameters at the back-end when this is used in Joomla 1.0.13?
I use J1.0.13 because other coms/mods are not yet compatible with j1.5.

appreciate any information.

crazy-inside
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:11 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by crazy-inside » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:43 pm

After update from RC4 to stable i got that on every page
E_LOGIN_AUTHENTICATE
white text on red bg

ismaelv10
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:03 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by ismaelv10 » Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:17 pm

Error with googlemaps plugins

bosco500
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by bosco500 » Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:16 pm

ismaelv10 wrote: Error with googlemaps plugins
How are you inserting the code into the page?

plumlis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by plumlis » Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:22 pm

sorry for my poor english,But I have a problem,
when I try to view the next page by click the page's number at the end of the page, It show me nothing....
when I change to another Template,It works OK,

Or U can check it out :
http://www.imobile365.com

and tell me how to fix it,Many thanks..

User avatar
lynnmora
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:46 am
Location: Machu Picchu, Peru
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by lynnmora » Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:51 pm

plumlis wrote: sorry for my poor english,But I have a problem,
when I try to view the next page by click the page's number at the end of the page, It show me nothing....
when I change to another Template,It works OK,

Or U can check it out :
http://www.imobile365.com

and tell me how to fix it,Many thanks..
It seems ok to me. No problem at all (firefox latest version). What browser are you using? Maybe that's the problem.
Need help translating English/Spanish documents? Contact me

plumlis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by plumlis » Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:58 pm

lynnmora wrote:
plumlis wrote: sorry for my poor english,But I have a problem,
when I try to view the next page by click the page's number at the end of the page, It show me nothing....
when I change to another Template,It works OK,

Or U can check it out :
http://www.imobile365.com

and tell me how to fix it,Many thanks..
It seems ok to me. No problem at all (firefox latest version). What browser are you using? Maybe that's the problem.
Oh ,thanks for your reply,I've Just change some setting,and I solved problem  by myself now.

leynicki
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:59 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by leynicki » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:31 pm

How do I change the background color of my JA_Purity template from white to black? I.E. I would like for the background of article pages to be black...

tbalbekov
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:22 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tbalbekov » Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:29 pm

Amazing template -- simple and elegant. But the price is the filesize.

Enter: http://demo.joomlart.com/contest_opt/in ... ents=green

in the Loading Analyzer: http://www.websiteoptimization.com/services/analyze/

This clocks in at about 70 seconds on 56k!

Any way to optimize this?

Also, anyone using google maps will find that it breaks the template. The left menu bar will drop down below the google map div in IE6. Here's a fix:

#ja-mainbody-fr #ja-col1 {
width: 20%;
float: left;
        clear:left;
}

The clear:left should do it.

User avatar
johnnydement
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:50 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by johnnydement » Sun Feb 10, 2008 2:36 pm

I'm adding images to my menus, but they appear with border  :(

What should I touch on the CSS to make them borderless? guess adding {border: none;}, but dunno where  :-[
Best open forum extension for joomla! www.kunena.com

johnwillis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:04 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by johnwillis » Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:49 pm

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of my problem. I am using JA Purity and it is an amazing template.

I have replaced the header1.jpg, header2.jpg and header3.jpg with my own art work, but since I have it sometimes won't display the header images unless I keep refreshing the page.

It is happening in IE, Firefox and Safari so it's not a browser problem. I don't understand why it don't work when I've even made sure the files are the correct size and names.

Anyone had this problem?

John

BigHaus
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:03 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by BigHaus » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:44 pm

JoomlArt wrote:
Quick features list
3. Option to use Logo as Text or Image

Where and how to modify logo?
Where and how to use text as logo?

Tks

yberges
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:33 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yberges » Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:08 pm

hello sorry for my bad english i am a french user
my test site is here
http://micker.free.fr
joomla 1.5 stable
ja purity last
on firefox its work perfect
but with IE i have two bug :
-the linke for index.php (logo) isn't in this place
-the footer don't jump in base site ...
Image
Thanks for any help !

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:36 pm

I'm stumped with activating the top menu and think I may need my seeing eye dog 8)

So I create a menu (say top_menu) and add all the links.

What module position do I publish it to?
hornav?

Tried that get nothing .... what am I missing?
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:56 pm

@ yerg

you should be able to see it below your page, just above the footer section...

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:10 pm

It's not visible anywhere ... hence my query

Really weird ... I can get the menu to appear in any position on the site ... just not at the top where it should be. :'(
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:16 pm

It's really weird... can i see your website?

Kindly check this like too for the layout of this template.

http://demo.joomlart.com/contest_opt/in ... id=66&tp=1

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:25 pm

Website is local right now <sigh>

What module position is the menu at the top published to?

I'd think hornav

If so that's where I have it published ... it just won't appear

---- edit ----
After trying every possible combination of meny styles and module attributes I can get it to appear if I publish it as legacy-horizontal

No way I can get JAMoo or Suckerfish to function at all :'(
Last edited by yerg on Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:40 pm

module top menu is positioned at user3

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:52 pm

I've got you confused.

I have a menu called top_menu it is published at the module position hornav
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

tuarex
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:14 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tuarex » Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:10 pm

Image

Has anybody else experienced this problem in all versions of IE (it does not happen with Firefox)?
Whenever a sub-menu drops "over" a picture (google map, photo, etc), it's hidden behind the picture...

Anybody found a fix for that?

Appreciate your help. Thanx

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:01 pm

How can i change the header height?

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:09 pm

Template.css

/* HEADER
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-headerwrap {
background: #333333;
color: #CCCCCC;
line-height: normal;
height: xxxx px;
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

tommylogic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:38 pm
Location: Northeastern USA
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tommylogic » Sat Feb 16, 2008 11:49 pm

Two things...

1) Background color... anyone ever figure out how to change that?

2) Is there an existing module outline like this one (one of their others)

Image

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:04 am

If you type in the url http://demo.joomlart.com/contest_opt/index.php?tp=1 the modules postions will show up.

This isn't as good as in J 1.0.x which outlines them

In the ja_purity select the template in the template manager then "edit"

All the parameters are there.
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

tommylogic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:38 pm
Location: Northeastern USA
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tommylogic » Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:09 pm

Using FireFox.. I came up with this

Image


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Template Contest”