Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

This forum is for the Joomla! 1.5 template contest, where people can post their templates.
Locked
enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:31 pm

yerg wrote:Template.css

/* HEADER
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-headerwrap {
background: #333333;
color: #CCCCCC;
line-height: normal;
height: xxxx px;
Thank you yerg for this and my apology for the previous thread we had. I was not getting your point...

Is it possible to add Header themes item at the back end template manager something like RED?

How can I do this?
If I will edit the CSS template, which line should I modify? will it not be over ridden by the params.ini values as being set/configured via back end of template manager?

tommylogic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:38 pm
Location: Northeastern USA
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tommylogic » Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:17 pm

Header is controlled in the "template.css" in this section:

Code: Select all

/* HEADER
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-headerwrap {
	background: [b]#FF0000[/b];  /* the color of the header background  Red = #FF0000 */
	color: #CCCCCC;
	line-height: normal;
	height: ###px;


Now... if anyone has figured out the main content background, I would like to know how to change that color. Anyone?

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by enticer » Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:50 pm

@ tommylogic

When I changed the background color to RED (#FF0000) as you have instructed in template.css, nothing happens. It could be over written by the config set at the back end via template manager.???

What only seems to work is when I change height in #ja-headerwrap

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 986
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:25 pm

In the files there is Templates/styles/header/blue & green

Just change the css and images in those to red is the easiest.
Then do the same in the rest of the css etc.

I've tossed in the towel with this template. >:(

I have wasted so much time for absolutely no outcome.
Obviously something on the old site, when migrated over, disagrees with this template is causing this issue.
I have no understanding why.
I installed another site with default content and have it working. I replicate the menu exactly and it doesn't come up.

Ah well thems the joys.
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

User avatar
darb
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1345
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Contact:

Full width wrapper - How?

Post by darb » Mon Feb 18, 2008 12:58 pm

Coming back to this question of how to make this full width wrapper.

I cant do it like below demo so a l l modules disappear and that the wrapper appears under the main horizontal menu.

How do you fix this? or is there some settings for modules on the frontpage I can do so they disappear...is that the solution?

rgds

------------------------------------ my post before------------------------------------

Hi

I want to use the full width wrapper as this http://demo.joomlart.com/contest_opt/in ... &Itemid=60

But I cant get it to work with this instruction below.

"full width:
In the module manager edit the modules that show left or right. You will see menu assignment. There you change from 'all' to 'select menu items from the list'. In that list deselect your wrapper menu item, so that the main menu, other menu, logon etc do not show there.

This is a general Joomla question and not Ja-Purity specific."

I go to my module manager and deselect all my menu items for the wrapper I still cant get this wrapper to load in full witdh though keeping my left menus intact.

Is there some extra settings in the Moduel parameters and Module Class Suffix or Page Class Suffix that I have to configure first?
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:19 am

Re: Full width wrapper - How?

Post by enticer » Mon Feb 18, 2008 3:09 pm

darb wrote: "full width:
In the module manager edit the modules that show left or right. You will see menu assignment. There you change from 'all' to 'select menu items from the list'. In that list deselect your wrapper menu item, so that the main menu, other menu, logon etc do not show there.

This is a general Joomla question and not Ja-Purity specific."
You simply follow the instruction above darb and it should work. Note the modules that appear to the right and left of your current website. Edit each of these module via Module Manager at the back end such that, the wrapper menu you have is deselected in the Assigned Menu selection.

cmsserver
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:09 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity] JAMoo Menu

Post by cmsserver » Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:14 pm

How do I turn tooltips off ?
I am using the JAMoo Menu.
It shows the menu name and when rolling over the menu item, the tooltip comes up as well !

Thanks.

online4874
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by online4874 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:24 pm

This is a great template and we would like to experiment with the color modules. We have tried to contact via your site, buy can make contact. Please contact us: admin@bizstreetusa.net

online4874
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by online4874 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:11 pm

online4874 wrote:This is a great template and we would like to experiment with the color modules. We have tried to contact via your site, buy can make contact. Please contact us: admin@bizstreetusa.net
Meant to say "cannot make contact."

User avatar
yerg
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 986
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:22 pm
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yerg » Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:21 am

"we would like to experiment with the color modules."
Can you explain a little more about what you mean here?

Remember this template "belongs" to Joomla and Joomlart I would think is not going to answer all queries relating to using it.

Ask away here and someone will respond if you get clear about what you want assistance with. ;)
We cannot become what we need to be ... by remaining what we are

User avatar
darb
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1345
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Contact:

Menue problem dropdown no text in image

Post by darb » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:57 am

tiago_cintra wrote:Hello ,

I have problem with Ja_purity template.

My menu have 2 lines , and the subitens but I can not acess the link sub-item.

View print:

Image

Any suggestions?

I liked much of the template

Tiago Rafael Cintra
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi

I have a problem with IE 7 (Vista ?) and other browsers its working fine. The problem is that the menu dropdown not showing the sub menus correct see png file.

Is anyone else having this problem and know how to solve it??

rgds
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben

online4874
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:51 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by online4874 » Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:14 pm

Wanted to know how to change the template header and menu colors as shown in the demo. Is there modules involed? Or?

yerg wrote:
"we would like to experiment with the color modules."
Can you explain a little more about what you mean here?

Remember this template "belongs" to Joomla and Joomlart I would think is not going to answer all queries relating to using it.

Ask away here and someone will respond if you get clear about what you want assistance with. ;)

yberges
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:33 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yberges » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:10 pm

hello
enticer
i can see my footer but it wouldn't came on base of my site .....
nobody can help me ?
Thanks a lot for anything

furyfitness
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:13 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by furyfitness » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:55 am

Thanks for the awesome template, I love it.

Just a small problem though, and I'm not sure if it has anything to do with my browser or legacy mode, but the font size buttons don't work, I can't collapse the right menus, and sometimes I get a pink line just below the top menu. Is there a place in the code where I could take a look?

My site is http://community.furyfitness.com

Thanks

xitag
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:51 am

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by xitag » Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:53 am

no more update for this theme ?

agarza
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:40 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by agarza » Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:36 pm

darb wrote:
tiago_cintra wrote:Hello ,

I have problem with Ja_purity template.

My menu have 2 lines , and the subitens but I can not acess the link sub-item.

View print:

Image

Any suggestions?

I liked much of the template

Tiago Rafael Cintra
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi

I have a problem with IE 7 (Vista ?) and other browsers its working fine. The problem is that the menu dropdown not showing the sub menus correct see png file.

Is anyone else having this problem and know how to solve it??

rgds
I'm having the same problem, not with my image but with my menu. The only time i have the problem is when i'm in this certain menu with outlook web access.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

shadowelder
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:49 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by shadowelder » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:52 pm

agarza wrote:
darb wrote:
tiago_cintra wrote:Hello ,

I have problem with Ja_purity template.

My menu have 2 lines , and the subitens but I can not acess the link sub-item.

View print:

Image

Any suggestions?

I liked much of the template

Tiago Rafael Cintra
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi

I have a problem with IE 7 (Vista ?) and other browsers its working fine. The problem is that the menu dropdown not showing the sub menus correct see png file.

Is anyone else having this problem and know how to solve it??

rgds
I'm having the same problem, not with my image but with my menu. The only time i have the problem is when i'm in this certain menu with outlook web access.
Try running the source code of the output HTML through a validator. I think that problem is caused when the menu script can't properly parse the document. (for me it tends to manifest itself in IE6 particularly).

agarza
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:40 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by agarza » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:05 am

shadowelder wrote:
agarza wrote:
darb wrote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi

I have a problem with IE 7 (Vista ?) and other browsers its working fine. The problem is that the menu dropdown not showing the sub menus correct see png file.

Is anyone else having this problem and know how to solve it??

rgds
I'm having the same problem, not with my image but with my menu. The only time i have the problem is when i'm in this certain menu with outlook web access.
Try running the source code of the output HTML through a validator. I think that problem is caused when the menu script can't properly parse the document. (for me it tends to manifest itself in IE6 particularly).
Validated just fine when not in Microsoft Outlook webaccess (wrapper). But as soon as I click that link the menu's start disappearing... and won't come back until you shut down the browser then come back in. By the way I'm using IE7 which is supposed to have png fix native. Please help me fix this!!!

shadowelder
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:49 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by shadowelder » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:55 am

does it break in IE 7 standalone outside of outlook?

agarza
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:40 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by agarza » Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:02 am

shadowelder wrote:does it break in IE 7 standalone outside of outlook?
Its funny because it seemed to only do it when i clicked on outlook web access, but now it does it all the time in IE7. No matter what I do close/open the browser, try removing cache..

shadowelder
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:49 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by shadowelder » Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:21 am

just IE 7? or FFox /opera too?

agarza
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:40 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by agarza » Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:27 am

shadowelder wrote:just IE 7? or FFox /opera too?
Just IE7. Sorry for the confusion. The box i was testing on must be the problem, because I have tested from home and seems to work just fine. I'm not sure what is happening to my work computer.

User avatar
darb
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1345
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by darb » Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:27 am

I am talking about the menu too. Its seems to be a problem in IE7 and/or just for IE7 and Vista?

anyone knows how to fix this?

rgds
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben

yberges
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:33 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by yberges » Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:22 am

i have a other problem with png fix on right menu with IE6
http://micker.free.fr
can you help me ?

sahara
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:36 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by sahara » Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:34 am

Newbie to this. I have started a site on siteground using JA_Purity. I am getting an error msg "unwriteable" for the params.ini when I try to apply a change. The site is using PHP version 5.2. Is this a problem? How do I fix it?

Also, I can't get either the JAMoo or Suckerfish menus to work. How do I get these to work?

I love the template and want to use this one. Thanks.

tommylogic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:38 pm
Location: Northeastern USA
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tommylogic » Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:50 am

You need to log into your hosting provider's site and change permissions for the file.
Usually you can do this using chmod or through your providers File Manager for your site.

The file is located in the ja_putity folder under templates/ja_purity/params.ini
the permissions should be set to 0777

Good Luck

sahara
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:36 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by sahara » Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:58 am

I changed the permission of the params.ini file to 777 (it was 555). But, I still get the same message and no suckerfish menu. Is there more? Thanks.

tommylogic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:38 pm
Location: Northeastern USA
Contact:

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by tommylogic » Fri Feb 22, 2008 4:39 am

go back to Ja_purity under admin-->Templates-->ja_purity-->Edit

on the right under params, make sure suckerfish is set. Then save changes.

sahara
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:36 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by sahara » Fri Feb 22, 2008 4:02 pm

Thank you for the reply. I did that already. Nothing changes??

vette
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:27 pm

Re: Template Contest Entry - [JA Purity]

Post by vette » Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:35 am

seeing something odd in the main navigation menu

- only using IE7, if you go to the demo site

http://demo.joomlart.com/contest/index.php

- select for example "Joomla! License" (that button gets highlighted)
- then select "More about Joomla!" (highlight moves to that button)
- the press the browser back button

now both buttons are highlighted!


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Template Contest”