Joomla! phpBB and human habits

Relax and enjoy The Lounge. For all Non-Joomla! topics or ones that don't fit anywhere else. Normal forum rules apply.
Joomletto
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joomla! phpBB and human habits

Post by Joomletto » Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:47 pm

Hello everybody,

I've been using forums for almost 20 years and when I meet my favorite, phpBB, I feel at home, this is nice. :)
After so many years like a phpBB user I already know almost everything, I could use them with my eyes closed, the commands are always in the same positions, they do the same essential and fundamental things. In short, I can devote my full attention to the contents, without having to learn to use new interfaces, new commands, etc.

This means that when I see a phpBB forum I feel good and I am more inclined to participate willingly.

We can not forget that before the boom of socials, phpBB was the undisputed leader of the market in the world with shares that were close to 80%.
ForumMarketShare.png
This histogram is related to the period 2009-2010.

Like me, millions of users all over the world have used and used phpBB every day.
The habits are rooted and consolidated for about 20 years of use.

How many other forums will offer an equally important competitive advantage like phpBB!?
I think no one else!

I opened this discussion here to urge developers to create extensions to facilitate integration between Joomla! and phpBB.

Good work and good luck ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by toivo on Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: removed bumps, moved to The Lounge

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Joomla! phpBB and human habits

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:36 am

The reality is that none is posting in forums any-more, but have moved to Facebook.

mandville
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by mandville » Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:28 pm