How to manually change the site to arabic ?

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 1.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

mmg_16
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:32 am

How to manually change the site to arabic ?

Postby mmg_16 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 7:05 pm

Hello Everone!
I need my site to be manually translated to arabic .I tried Joom!fish but I couldnt find Joom!fish translator for arabic!I instaled joomfish, then installed arabic language pack after that I am stuck. Please suggest some alternatives.

HammamAmin
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 4:50 am

Re: How to manually change the site to arabic ?

Postby HammamAmin » Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:07 pm

I'm also facing the same issue, trying to figure out how to install Arabic language and get it to work!

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18412
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: How to manually change the site to arabic ?

Postby infograf768 » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:14 am

Joomfish does not translate the site for you. It displays the translations you manually entered.

Installing a language does not translate either. It lets display the User Interface in the said language if desired. It has no impact on the Contents themselves.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

fedibelkacem
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:05 pm

Re: How to manually change the site to arabic ?

Postby fedibelkacem » Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:30 pm

Joomla 3.x > Logged in the administration site > "Extentions" menu > "Language Manager" option > "Install language" button

In that page: From the list, select "Arabic Unitag" then click on "Install" button in the top right.

Go back to "Language Manager" and from the list, select Default in front of the "Arabic Unitag" line.

=> Now you have your front office website in the right to left direction and you should start posting in arabic.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18412
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: How to manually change the site to arabic ?

Postby infograf768 » Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:33 pm

@fedibelkacem

You are posting in an obsolete Topic and giving informations pertaining to more recent versions of Joomla!

Please do not necropost!!
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Return to “Language - Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests