K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 1.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

motolba
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:48 am

K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby motolba » Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:07 pm

Hi,
I upgrade to the latest version of k2 2.5.4 and everything seems to work well but i have a problem with the italian translation in the front end.
As you can see in the article http://www.genitorichannel.it/gravidanza-parto/gravidanza-primi-movimenti-sfarfallio.html on the bottom there is "Read", "published in", ecc instead of the italian translation.
I check the file and it is in the correct position (language/it-IT/it-IT.com_k2.ini ), in the administration the translation works well, I try also to re-install the translation...could you help me understand what is the problem?

Tks
Barbara

dpamio
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 5:21 am

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby dpamio » Sat May 26, 2012 5:23 am

Same problem in Spanish did you get to the solution?

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24520
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby Per Yngve Berg » Sat May 26, 2012 5:55 pm

Enable Debug and Language Debug in Global Configuration.

A list of loaded language files are shown at the bottom of the page.

Strings that are translated are shown as **String** and strings missing in the language file is shown as ??String??

dpamio
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 5:21 am

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby dpamio » Sat May 26, 2012 5:59 pm

I figured out my problem. jf_chrome template was overriding the strings, so I had to change "en-GB.tpl_jf_chrome.ini" (creating es-ES.tpl_jf_chrome.ini didn´t work).

rutin
I've been banned!
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:49 am

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby rutin » Wed Apr 17, 2013 7:24 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Strings that are translated are shown as **String** and strings missing in the language file is shown as ??String??

hi Per Yngve Berg
What do I do in case of String?
Thank you

tenia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby tenia » Thu Apr 02, 2015 12:23 am

I upgrade joomla and everything seems to work well but i have a problem with the italian translation in the front end.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18613
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby infograf768 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 6:13 am

@tenia
This forum concerns the obsolete 1.5 joomla version. Please use the correct forum.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

tenia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: K2 italian translation doesn't work on front end

Postby tenia » Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:07 pm

I'm going to upgrade to a joomla! 2.5 version.
Thank you.

islamjshaikh
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 11:00 am

Update K2 item notification on users dashboard

Postby islamjshaikh » Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:09 pm

I am new in joomla.now i m using k2 component.when users purchase(not like online shoping) k2 item then admin assign to users
my requirement is that when any update or modification related to k2 item then notification alert shown on users dashboard


Return to “Language - Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest