How to update both languages

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 1.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Locked
Webill
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:11 pm

How to update both languages

Post by Webill » Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:02 pm

Hi There,

I am new to joomla and need to update a website with 2 languages, when I log into the Admin panel I am only able to see and update articles in one of the languages but cannot find where the articles of the second language are stored.
Can anyone help me please to locate them?

Thank you

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26770
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: How to update both languages

Post by imanickam » Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:22 pm

Is this a multilingual site? If so, any extension such as Joom!Fish is being used for this?

What is the site's URL so that others can see what is going on?
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Global Moderators Team | Translations Coordination Team | Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team

Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

Webill
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:11 pm

Re: How to update both languages

Post by Webill » Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:23 pm

Yes, this is the site: http://www.lasfera-armoniosa.com

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26770
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: How to update both languages

Post by imanickam » Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:25 pm

Suggest looking into the control panel of Joom!Fish as well as in the menu items to find out about articles in different languages.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Global Moderators Team | Translations Coordination Team | Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team

Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

Webill
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:11 pm

Re: How to update both languages

Post by Webill » Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Yes, I had already done that but with your more specific directions and 2 hours later I got it working. The configuration of the languages was done wrongly and therefore not working... The support videos of Joom!fish helped a bit too.
Thanks a lot


Locked

Return to “Language - Joomla! 1.5”