I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla!. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Locked
prabhash76
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:10 am
Location: India,UK,Singapore

I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Post by prabhash76 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:27 am

I'm having problems with the pagination. After going to second page, it's not possible to go back using the Prev nor the pager links. Can you please check?

Code: Select all

public function __construct($config = array())
    {
        if (empty($config['filter_fields'])) {
            $config['filter_fields'] = array(
                                'id', 'a.id',
                );
    }
    parent::__construct($config);
    }
     protected function populateState($ordering = null, $direction = null)
    {


        // Initialise variables.
        $app = JFactory::getApplication();

        // List state information
        $limits = $app->getUserStateFromRequest('global.list.limit', 'limit', $app->getCfg('list_limit'));
        $this->setState('list.limit', $limits);

        $limitstarts = $app->input->getInt('limitstart', 0);
        $this->setState('list.start', $limitstarts);
    //echo $limit."<br>".$limitstart;
    parent::populateState($ordering, $direction);
    }
    protected function getListQuery()
    {
        // Create a new query object.
        $db = $this->getDbo();
        $query = $db->getQuery(true);
    $query="select * from #__morfeoshow ORDER BY id DESC ";
    //echo $query;
    //exit;
    return $query;
    }
     public function getItems()
    {
        $items = parent::getItems();
    //echo "<pre>";
    //print_r($items);exit;
    return $items;
    }   
this code used in model files
Please provide me best solutions for it

coding1
I've been banned!
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 10:42 am

Re: I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Post by coding1 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:47 pm

which error message did you get?
Give your link site with bug.

prabhash76
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:10 am
Location: India,UK,Singapore

Re: I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Post by prabhash76 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 6:34 am

i didn't get any type of error.
but i cant move on first page after pressing 2 3 4 and more above page button on pagination links.

prabhash76
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:10 am
Location: India,UK,Singapore

Re: I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Post by prabhash76 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:06 am

Hello
If i have disable SEF from backend then all working fine but when SEF is on then why it does not work properly.
i didnt know what reason behind this ...
if you all need any other information regarding my issue then let me know.
Thanks

whappit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:17 am

Re: I'm having problems with the joomla3.x pagination.

Post by whappit » Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:41 pm

I'm still having this problem on 3.3.6 . I can confirm that removing SEF urls helps.

I also noticed that the first page link just goes to mypage.html which doesnt work, but if I change it to mypage.html?start=1 then it works. I'll investigate this and let you know if I find an answer!

Gr.


Locked

Return to “Search Engine Optimization (Joomla! SEO) in Joomla! 1.5”